We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keenan's at the Pier

Keenan's at the Pier
804 10th Street, The Chrysalis Inn & Spa, Bellingham, WA
360.392.5510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 387 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I just had the most delicious dinner at Keenan's! The food is healthy, local and quality. We both had salmon, perfectly cooked. Our salads were unique and fresh. The fried goat cheese on the green salad melted in your mouth! The desserts are made in house.
Our waitress was attentive, friendly, and sweet.
The only two negatives are: its pricey. And the restaurant was freezing cold.
Make a reservation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Really nice restaurant with lovely view. Service was just wonderful...really a very friendly nice waitress. All around really good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast; good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at the Chrysalis Hotel and thought the restaurant would be a fancy fared overpriced place to eat but instead the food was in-season, local and fresh. We had simple bacon and eggs as well as french toast. We were surprised at the value of the meals being quite affordable and comparable to any local restaurant. The view is a fabulous and service was excellent. We will definitely come back here to eat again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Delightful setting, excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I went with four other friends --- had outstanding steelhead trout (the fish special that day) but all of us were really pleased with the meal and the overall experience. The manager, the chef and the wait staff all stopped by to be sure we were enjoying ourselves. Reservatoins a "must" at this increasingly popular place. The view of Bellingham Bay and the islands is unobstructed and just adds to the experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Keen on Keenan's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I recently had lunch at this beautiful restaurant located in the Chrysalis Hotel in Bellingham. We started with a glass of wine from their small but serviceable wine list while we took in the gorgeous bay view. My wife raved about the Caesar salad made with fresh greens, thinly sliced Parmesan cheese, pine nuts and a light and refreshing dressing. She also enjoyed a half Reuben sandwich and crispy thinly cut fries. But the real star of the show was my entree of sesame crusted halibut served with perfectly sauteed broccolini and rice, and a to-die-for ponzu sauce. The meal was topped off with a dreamy apple tart with caramel sauce and vanilla ice cream. Do yourself a favor and book a reservation at this gem on the bay.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keenan's at the Pier also viewed

 

Been to Keenan's at the Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keenan's at the Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.