We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Avenue Cafe and Tony's Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Harris Avenue Cafe and Tony's Coffee
1101 Harrus Ave, Bellingham, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 389 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Value, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have been eating at Tony's for the past twelve years, for breakfast and occasionally for lunch.
This restaurant is most always crowded, but the staff is very efficient and move diners along in a pleasant and non-intrusive manner. When visiting Bellingham now, we usually plan to stop at Tony's, most recently for lunch. The oysters are a favorite of mine, however most of the offerings are good. The staff is always pleasant and accomodating. This is a delightful place to stop and have breakfast or lunch. We will certainly continue to patronize Tony's.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    7
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great omelets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I just loved the Matterhorn or "mushroom omelet" and my husband thought the Spoleto was fabulous. Nice thick pieces of toast and lots of potatoes. Very friendly service. Loved the old building and homey atmosphere in this little cafe. Wish this was closer to our home.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This has become the go to place for breakfast for my wife and I. It is simply always good. Fresh ingredients, good service and good sized portions will keep us coming back again and again. Have tried numerous different menu options and never had a dud.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Generous portions, excellent quality and a a great value all wrapped up in a nice package. What more could you want?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stop here for breakfast on route to Seattle. This is a busy place on the weekends but you can grab a coffee at Tony's coffee which is connected to the cafe while you wait. The food is fresh and good value for the money. I am always surprised how good the service is when it is so busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harris Avenue Cafe and Tony's Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Harris Avenue Cafe and Tony's Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Avenue Cafe and Tony's Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.