We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite coffee shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Avenue Cafe and Tony's Coffee

Harris Avenue Cafe and Tony's Coffee
1101 Harris Ave, Bellingham, WA 98225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 40 Coffee & Tea in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Breakfast
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“My favorite coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

There is something about Tony's that has kept me coming here for 25+ years. Whenever I'm in Bellingham I will come here for their drinks and a couple of bags of coffee. They definitely have the art of design with the froth on their lattes. Good atmosphere, friendly staff and consistent coffee in an area of the world that's perfected the art. Can't mess with tradition and as long as they keep high standards I'll keep coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value, wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Generous portions, excellent quality and a a great value all wrapped up in a nice package. What more could you want?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stop here for breakfast on route to Seattle. This is a busy place on the weekends but you can grab a coffee at Tony's coffee which is connected to the cafe while you wait. The food is fresh and good value for the money. I am always surprised how good the service is when it is so busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cool spot with great breakfasts. Always busy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We've eaten here three or four times and always meant to review it. It is our favourite spot for breakfast in Fairhaven, maybe in the whole Bellingham area. The Huevos Laredos are two eggs served over blue corn tortillas, melted cheese & black beans with chipotle ranchero sauce, sour cream & guacamole. It makes a great breakfast. They do potatoes really well here. Their Potatoes O'Brien are well cooked home fries with onion and peppers and are almost a meal in themselves. They usually have an interesting omelet special - we've had smoked cheese, smoked salmon, something interesting with chorizo. All great. You might have to wait a few minutes on the bench for a table but service is fast and once you are at your table you can be fed and out in under 30 minutes. The coffee is good and they make a mean cup of tea.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Mexi Mochas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stopped in this afternoon for something cold and cofee-ish. The lovely barista not only whipped up a couple of these slightly spicy iced coffees, she also was able to direct us to a beautiful walk we had never taken before AND to convince my hubby we needed to go to Pepper Sisters (see my other review for that) for dinner! Next time, I will ask her to throw a little more cayenne in the coffee but this was a great find. We've had coffee here a few times after having breakfast next door at the Harris Avenue cafe, but this was our first Mexi Mocha. it wont be our last.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harris Avenue Cafe and Tony's Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Harris Avenue Cafe and Tony's Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Avenue Cafe and Tony's Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.