We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer Week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kulshan Brewing Company

Kulshan Brewing Company
2238 James St, Bellingham, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 389 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
WA & HI
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Beer Week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped in here during the Beer Week and this is a fun place with friendly people. I tried a red and my husband had an IPA.......also bought one of their glasses for our collection.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Beer - Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Probably not my favorite brewery in the area but the atmosphere is amazing. Folks from just about every walk of Bellingham life and a huge outdoor area. The food from a food truck is off the charts awesome. We had the best burgers and fires known to mankind.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Fun outside beer garten. They don't make any food on sight, but you can order from other places. Fun on warm summer nights.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Love their beer and the patio. The service is generally good and they always have a ton of taps with so many nice choices. I like their IPA because it is a pretty significant departure from the theme of most west coast style IPA's. Also a big fan of many of their seasonals. Cool local vibe too and busy most days of the week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Nice Place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Wow what a great place to sit outside and have your local brewed beer. For a German Guy just what I was looking for. Felt just like home. Weather was perfect to be outside and enjoy some good beer and nice company. All they need is a kitchen and cook up some good Bratwursts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kulshan Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Kulshan Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kulshan Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.