We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer, Nice Place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kulshan Brewing Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kulshan Brewing Company
2238 James St, Bellingham, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Nice Place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Wow what a great place to sit outside and have your local brewed beer. For a German Guy just what I was looking for. Felt just like home. Weather was perfect to be outside and enjoy some good beer and nice company. All they need is a kitchen and cook up some good Bratwursts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    11
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little local brewery. They have a great selection of local hand crafted beers and their ales are wonderfull. No kitchen here but always a great food truck out front, lends to great variety.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great spot for a beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Kulshan is a great spot for lunch or dinner...remember they do not serve food there, but you can bring your own food or have it delivered. If you can bike there, even better. they have expanded the outdoor seating and have discussed heaters and covers for this fall. Check it out...great beer and service. Dog and kid friendly outside. I would recommend Avenue Bread across the street for a great sandwich.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Brew House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

There beer is absolutely fantastic and the staff is nice, friendly and very customer orientated. If you are in the area and want a nice beer and relax and enjoy this is the spot!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Concept and Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Whoever thought of this type of business is brilliant. This place is all about beer. That is their specialty and that is what they offer. From what I've seen they have a booming business and I'm not surprised. I'm more of a wine drinker but I do like an occasional beer, especially in the summer. I've been here twice now - both times to meet up with friends at their suggestion. The second time I was here I really took notice. Folks come in to sit down and have a beer and/or to fill up growlers to take home. There are different food trucks that seem to take turns parking outside and they offer good food. There is also at least one local restaurant (Avenue Bread) that delivers. I've seen folks with pizza too - not sure if they bring it or if it's delivered as well. The building is kind of small but in good weather they also have outdoor seating. The last time I was there I noticed a small bus stopping to pick up and let off people - looked like maybe college students. How smart is that - give young people a way to be transported directly to a brewing company? No drinking and driving which is obviously in the best interest of all. Love this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kulshan Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Kulshan Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kulshan Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.