We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer, Nice Place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kulshan Brewing Company

Kulshan Brewing Company
2238 James St, Bellingham, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 414 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Fast Food, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Nice Place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Wow what a great place to sit outside and have your local brewed beer. For a German Guy just what I was looking for. Felt just like home. Weather was perfect to be outside and enjoy some good beer and nice company. All they need is a kitchen and cook up some good Bratwursts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank Seneca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little local brewery. They have a great selection of local hand crafted beers and their ales are wonderfull. No kitchen here but always a great food truck out front, lends to great variety.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbebl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot for a beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Kulshan is a great spot for lunch or dinner...remember they do not serve food there, but you can bring your own food or have it delivered. If you can bike there, even better. they have expanded the outdoor seating and have discussed heaters and covers for this fall. Check it out...great beer and service. Dog and kid friendly outside. I would recommend Avenue Bread across the street for a great sandwich.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Brew House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

There beer is absolutely fantastic and the staff is nice, friendly and very customer orientated. If you are in the area and want a nice beer and relax and enjoy this is the spot!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AK-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Concept and Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Whoever thought of this type of business is brilliant. This place is all about beer. That is their specialty and that is what they offer. From what I've seen they have a booming business and I'm not surprised. I'm more of a wine drinker but I do like an occasional beer, especially in the summer. I've been here twice now - both times to meet up with friends at their suggestion. The second time I was here I really took notice. Folks come in to sit down and have a beer and/or to fill up growlers to take home. There are different food trucks that seem to take turns parking outside and they offer good food. There is also at least one local restaurant (Avenue Bread) that delivers. I've seen folks with pizza too - not sure if they bring it or if it's delivered as well. The building is kind of small but in good weather they also have outdoor seating. The last time I was there I noticed a small bus stopping to pick up and let off people - looked like maybe college students. How smart is that - give young people a way to be transported directly to a brewing company? No drinking and driving which is obviously in the best interest of all. Love this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morejourneystocome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kulshan Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Kulshan Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing