We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kulshan Brewing Company

Kulshan Brewing Company
2238 James St, Bellingham, WA
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #26 of 383 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little local brewery. They have a great selection of local hand crafted beers and their ales are wonderfull. No kitchen here but always a great food truck out front, lends to great variety.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    8
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great spot for a beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Kulshan is a great spot for lunch or dinner...remember they do not serve food there, but you can bring your own food or have it delivered. If you can bike there, even better. they have expanded the outdoor seating and have discussed heaters and covers for this fall. Check it out...great beer and service. Dog and kid friendly outside. I would recommend Avenue Bread across the street for a great sandwich.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Brew House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

There beer is absolutely fantastic and the staff is nice, friendly and very customer orientated. If you are in the area and want a nice beer and relax and enjoy this is the spot!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Concept and Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Whoever thought of this type of business is brilliant. This place is all about beer. That is their specialty and that is what they offer. From what I've seen they have a booming business and I'm not surprised. I'm more of a wine drinker but I do like an occasional beer, especially in the summer. I've been here twice now - both times to meet up with friends at their suggestion. The second time I was here I really took notice. Folks come in to sit down and have a beer and/or to fill up growlers to take home. There are different food trucks that seem to take turns parking outside and they offer good food. There is also at least one local restaurant (Avenue Bread) that delivers. I've seen folks with pizza too - not sure if they bring it or if it's delivered as well. The building is kind of small but in good weather they also have outdoor seating. The last time I was there I noticed a small bus stopping to pick up and let off people - looked like maybe college students. How smart is that - give young people a way to be transported directly to a brewing company? No drinking and driving which is obviously in the best interest of all. Love this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great new brewery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Their IPA was great. I really liked that they had a family friendly area as well as a bar. They have different food trucks there each day. Very clever idea. Had a couple beers and took a growler home with us.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kulshan Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Kulshan Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kulshan Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.