We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza by the pound” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goat Mountain Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Goat Mountain Pizza
215 West Holly Street, Bellingham, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 389 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pizza by the pound”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Goat Mountain Pizza is in an old building in downtown Bellingham. While there is seating inside, I'd recommend the outdoor tables (if you can go on a day without rain--a rarity in Bellingham).

When we visited, there were four different pizzas available at the counter. You choose which kind you'd like and also how big of a slice you want. One of us chose the carmelized onion and the other two the margherita with fresh tomatoes. Both were delicious. Neither had heavy salt, so maybe the other reviewer visited on an off-day. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and plan to go back next time we're in Bellingham.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    11
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Pizza, Beer & Mini Cookies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Love that you can get slices of several kinds of pizza as it's purchased by the pound. The pizza comes out on a wood cutting board and you even get a few mini cookies on the side. Great choices in beers on tap! Overall had a really delicious experience. Will be back for more:)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We ate here a few weeks ago and were really really disappointed with the pizza and the quinoa salad, most of all because of the heavy salt on both. I had really been looking forward to trying this place, but we won't ever be going back. Sorry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a Square!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I recently visited here, and wasn't disappointed! Excellent pizza! You can sit downstairs or upstairs, and get a big-window view of the streets of downtown Bellingham.

How did I find this place? why, thanks for asking!
Goat Mountain Pizza uses the 'Square' app to accept credit cards.
My smart phone has a 'Square' wallet that lets me pay at businesses that use the Square app.
Via GPS, the Square wallet lets me know which businesses nearby use Square, and lo and behold, i was hungry for pizza, and there they were.....even got 15% off for being a first time customer with the Square wallet. Always love a discount!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza, fast service,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Goat Mountain recently received the "Best Pizza in Bellingham" award, deservedly. Their crust is crisp, then chewy like good French pastry. They offer a choice of three or four pizzas daily. Customers choose their pizza, then choose the size piece they would like custom cut. Pricing is by the pound. They have a good selection of beer and wine, interesting salads, and delicious little cookies. Seating is upstairs and down in pleasant surroundings. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable. Located right downtown, this is a perfect place to pick up a quick lunch or stop for dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goat Mountain Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Goat Mountain Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goat Mountain Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.