We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar in Fairhaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daphne's Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daphne's Bar
1200 10th Street, Bellingham, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: American
Description: This is a bar with delightful ambiance and delightful bartenders. It doesn't really have food beyond cheese platters and delicious nuts. It is right next to a delightful hotel called the Village Inn. I am surprised not to find it on Trip Advisor so I could add a good review.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a bar with delightful ambiance and delightful bartenders. It doesn't really have food beyond cheese platters and delicious nuts. It is right next to a delightful hotel called the Village Inn. I am surprised not to find it on Trip Advisor so I could add a good review.
Bellingham, WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great bar in Fairhaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice atmosphere and friendly, knowledgeable bartender. Great bar food! And, wow, what a location in such a cool village. Run, don't walk.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    10
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite bar in bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've been going to Daphne's for about 3 years now, and have never had anything less than a great experience. It is a great spot because of the old-fashioned, muddled-type drink specialties, the bar tenders, and the location. They have a cool rotating beer selection, and wine, but it is one of those places where you can ask the bar tender to make you something cool and they will come up with a drink that you've never heard of. It is a great mental break from the downtown bars in bellingham, so if you are tired of that same scene that is everywhere in this town, go to Daphne's for a nice escape. Is a little pricy but you are getting your money's worth considering the quality of ingredients and service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hand crafted cocktails and a quiet, upscale room with antique feel and a generally entertaining crowd.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“We loved it but..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

They had 5 wines on their menu and they were out of two of them. Huh? How's that happen at a wine bar. I know they also had hard liquor but the whole vibe is wine.

Our bartender was great. We had a chance to talk with him at length as we were his only customers at 8PM on a Wednesday night. He said it was an aberration. I hope so.

The food options are limited but that was okay with us as we'd already eaten and were just looking for a glass of wine on our way back to the hotel.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glacier, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Era gone by, and missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Daphne's is the best of old and new. Hand crafted cocktails and tasteful nibbles in a speakeasy setting. Love it!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daphne's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Daphne's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daphne's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.