We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daphne's Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daphne's Bar
1200 10th Street, Bellingham, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: American
Description: This is a bar with delightful ambiance and delightful bartenders. It doesn't really have food beyond cheese platters and delicious nuts. It is right next to a delightful hotel called the Village Inn. I am surprised not to find it on Trip Advisor so I could add a good review.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a bar with delightful ambiance and delightful bartenders. It doesn't really have food beyond cheese platters and delicious nuts. It is right next to a delightful hotel called the Village Inn. I am surprised not to find it on Trip Advisor so I could add a good review.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hand crafted cocktails and a quiet, upscale room with antique feel and a generally entertaining crowd.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    10
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“We loved it but..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

They had 5 wines on their menu and they were out of two of them. Huh? How's that happen at a wine bar. I know they also had hard liquor but the whole vibe is wine.

Our bartender was great. We had a chance to talk with him at length as we were his only customers at 8PM on a Wednesday night. He said it was an aberration. I hope so.

The food options are limited but that was okay with us as we'd already eaten and were just looking for a glass of wine on our way back to the hotel.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glacier, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Era gone by, and missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Daphne's is the best of old and new. Hand crafted cocktails and tasteful nibbles in a speakeasy setting. Love it!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We had fun here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were staying at the Village Inn next door and decided one late night to try Daphne's. The bar tender and patrons were very friendly, and we enjoyed a few hours of good conversation and interesting cocktails for my husband and wine for me.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great all the way around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I'm from out of town and this place is great. I've been there a couple different times and the bartenders are more like mixologists which is out if character for the town. Atmosphere and the interior is great and this place would work in any major city you placed it. Can't say enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daphne's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Daphne's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daphne's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.