We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's been here for years and I did not know about it.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Echo Garden

Glen Echo Garden
4390 Y Road, Bellingham, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 33 Attractions in Bellingham
Type: Gardens
Attraction Details
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's been here for years and I did not know about it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

It's a charge to visit I think like $6.00 and it is a walk down hill but sometimes you can get a ride down to the bottom of the hill. There is themed gardens such as the "blue garden" and there is a place for Weddings w/canopies.We also got a ride up the hill after we walked the gardens.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I participated in a benefit to help a young girl. The gardens were beautiful. The combination of the benefit (fund-raising) and the gardens was perfect. There was a comedy routine performed by The Upfront Theater, Music, the owner played his Ukelele - it was the highlight for me. The gardens were LOVELY - the flowers beautiful. The benefit made it even better because we set up tables and sweet little nooks, decorations, lights and candles everyone to light up the dark - MAGICAL. Just on it's own - still worth it - make sure you go when everything is in full bloom.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Inviting, and Growing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This "park" is a work in progress. What's done is gorgeous, colorful, and creative. The owners are exceedingly friendly, and clearly very proud of what they are building. My daughter has reserved this place for her wedding in 2013.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Garden in the Trees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Beautiful gardens in the making - a project of love - we had a choir concert there and from the ride down into the hollow where the gardens were to the trip back to the parking lot - we were in a fantasy land of flowers and varied types of gardens - the rushing creek added its voice to the afternoon as well

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glen Echo Garden also viewed

 

Been to Glen Echo Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Echo Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.