We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets Busy on Sunday Night.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Archer Ale House

Archer Ale House
1212 10th St., Bellingham, WA
360-647-7002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 385 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: British
Description: Shows up on Yelp and other food review/info sites. An English-style tavern located in the historic Fairhaven district of Bellingham, WA.
Restaurant details
Description: Shows up on Yelp and other food review/info sites. An English-style tavern located in the historic Fairhaven district of Bellingham, WA.
Port Orchard, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gets Busy on Sunday Night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Walked in just before Trivia Night started on Sunday at 7pm. Place was packed and noisy, but fun and it seems like a lot of people were doing well and winning beers at trivia. I agree the prices are a bit on the expensive side but the service was good and the food exceptional. I'd probably enjoy going there on a more calmer evening, like a week night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Salmon You Won't Want to Share !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Before leaving Archers, I personally told the chefs, " I'm 50 years old, a native
of Bellingham and have tasted plenty of salmon in my life. Theirs is the BEST I have ever
had!" It is pistachio crusted and is moist, flavorful and unique. Out of the goodness of my
heart, I let the others in my party each try a bite. Though they each liked what they ordered,
they loved mine. My friends promised they're ordering their own salmon next time. It's only
fair that I get to take a bite of each of theirs!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fun place in Fairhaven”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good food, but a little pricey. They have a big shelf of games so you can sip some beer and play a game like "Operation", which is great!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Watch Sports”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place is noisy but they have great burgers and a huge selection of beers. A lot of fun to visit. The place is below ground, so there are steep steps down to the front door; this could be a problem for disabled or older people to navigate.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Disappointed after reading other ratings.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were excited to check this place out. The building is very cool. Service was slow and wait staff seemed to be put out to help us. Clam chowder was horrible. Might be a good place to just have drinks only.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archer Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Archer Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Archer Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.