We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viewmont Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Viewmont Manor to your Saves list
Viewmont Manor
1031 38th Street, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Bellingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Modena, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“really pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

You can really find your space of intimacy here with Betty and her family.
We spent some days to relax after Thanksgiving with the family.
She is an amazing cook and surprises you with delicious treats every single day: truly recommended!
M&J

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Your own relaxed presence was contagious! It was a delightful weekend for all! ...I hope you were serious about one day bringing Mama. I'd love to meet the woman who raised such delightful children! Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
59
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We went to ski Mount Baker over Thanksgiving weekend and found Viewmont Manor online. Betty welcomed us and made us feel right at home. The queen sized bed was comfortable and super cozy with down comforters for the winter. Betty thought of everything for our comfort, including bathrobes, plush towels, and a huge stash of coffee/cocoa/teas. There's a great entertainment center, and a reading nook stocked with good books.

Let's spend a minute talking about her breakfasts. HOLY COW it was great. The first morning, we got scrambled eggs, perfectly crispy bacon, Irish oat porridge (with sides of coconut, raisins, brown sugar), freshly squeezed OJ, tons of fresh fruit, and the best scones I've ever had in life. She even supplied us with baggies to take scones for our day on the mountain! On the second morning, we woke up to ham and cheese frittatas AND swedish pancakes with baked apples and toasted almonds - with fruit and scones that we woefully could not finish. This could've been one of the best breakfasts I've ever had.

This is our new go-to ski weekend stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for all your kind words. You were such a delightful couple...and you came home safe from the mountain each day! You made our weekend all the more fun. Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Viewmont Manor. Betty is such a wonderful hostess and so welcoming and warm. Just the greatest breakfast with fresh fruit, scones, quiche, and pumpkin pancakes. We certainly did not leave the breakfast table hungry.
We were on a quick trip to Bellingham from our own B&B on Vancouver Island to experience Bellingham, a city we used to always bypass on our trips to Seattle. It is certainly worthwhile to spend some time here. Betty was a wealth of information on what to see and do.
We will certainly recommend Viewmont Manor and we will stay again.
A great trip to celebrate my wife's birthday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
When folks as delightful as you two stay here with us, I feel I am the luckiest innkeeper in the world!
Come again...any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumas, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Staying at Viewmont Manor and having the perfect hostess was absolutely wonderful! The scones were out of this world delicious as was EVERYTHING else that she made. We have stayed at a lot of B&B's and have never had such a wonderful hostess and food to die for!
The bed was so comfortable as was the sitting room to relax in. And the view was spectactular! Couldn't have asked for anything better! She made made my birthday celebration extra special. Thank you for everything Betty!
A & D D

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
You and your husband were so easy to please! I am delighted that you had a wonderful birthday. Come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a absolutely great time at the inn. The whole family was very welcoming giving us great recommendations on the local restaurants. The place itself is very cosey with a great view. The breaksfast that was served was delicious..we even got to chose what we would like for breakfast!!! (fresh fruit, pancakes, scrambled eggs, home made scones, great jams, freshly pressed orange juice) We even got a second serve on the pancakes!!! The atmosphere during breaksfast was perfect with great views and nice music playing in the background. iWas the best BnB experience we ever had! Would love to come back if we have time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
You three were terrific guests! I too hope you can fit it into your schedule to return!. Remember your mountain bikes next time. Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I booked Viewmont Maonor earlier in the summer ( a little late with the review) as a much needed respite and I could not have been happier with my choice. Upon arriving Betty was so warm and inviting that I instantly felt like I was home. My room was perfecly lovely with a balcony and a view of the beautiful garden. It was such a cozy room with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Breakfast was great and Betty's famous scones really are amazing.
It was a perfect B and B experience but the best part was Betty herself. She is that rare person who you instantly feel connected with and want to stay friends with even after you leave. Thankyou Betty for everything.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I was just as lovely a visit for me as it was for you. Thank you for your kind words The garden misses you! Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I visited Viewmont Manor from Seattle. I was looking for somewhere to go for a night outside of Seattle and I am so happy I ended up here. It was my first time staying at a B&B and it was an incredible experience. Everything was perfect and I felt right at home. I had one of the best nights sleep and the breakfast in the morning was beyond delicious. I can't wait to come back again and visit. Honestly, it was exactly what I needed and I couldn't be more grateful for the lovely experience.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I am so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back... and thank you. Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viewmont Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viewmont Manor

Address: 1031 38th Street, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viewmont Manor was built in 2000 as our family home. Our children have grown and each have their own home now, so we are inviting you to come and enjoy the house with us. We have a distant view of Bellingham Bay to the west. Our bedrooms face the east, which makes them very peaceful and quiet. Each bedroom looks out over our garden from its own private balcony. Each room has an electric fire place in the winter and a remote control standing fan in the summer. Scones and coffee/tea are available every morning right outside your bedroom door. A full breakfast is later served in our dining room downstairs. We have a cozy library stocked with books for your enjoyment. The view from the library is one of the best. If you are interested in our rooms but they appear to be booked, please give us a call and we will try our best to accommodate your needs. Please note on the map below that there is no entry to 38th St from the south. We live at the dead end of the street from the north. What looks like Knox St on the map is actually a creek. So, you'll have to drive up Ridgemont and turn right onto 38th St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Viewmont Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viewmont Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.