We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairhaven Village Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairhaven Village Inn to your Saves list
Fairhaven Village Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 10th Street, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Midweek Special
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Walked into Lobby and was a little disappointed. Walked into our room and WOW! It was bright, cheerful, spacious, and super comfortable. The bed and pillows were perfect. Little balcony with table and chairs. Room had a beautiful propane fireplace, sitting area, desk and bed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. Will stay again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    87
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
70
168
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Everything here was exceptional.....one of my favorites now! Everything was clean, charming and staff very helpful and friendly....lovely morning breakfast included too! Fairhaven district is just within steps to explore and watch the water traffic from your window.

Room Tip: The west side has the sunset and water views! GORGEOUS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We loved this place! My main concern is always cleanliness when it comes to hotels, and our room was clean, even the tub. I saw and felt no grime at all. I only wish it were possible to have a better view of the bay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Recently I spent six nights at the Inn. The location is excellent. It is an easy walk to great local shops and just across the street from an excellent coastal walking path. I loved Magdalena's Crepery next door! A must! The inn is lovely, comfortable, and clean. Plan to return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It is a gorgeous summer in Washington. You can enjoy every minute of a delightful vacation by staying at the Fairhaven Inn and enjoying the delights of Fairhaven. The Fairhaven Inn has rooms facing the water and rooms facing the park. Either view is great. The Fairhaven Inn will welcome you and give you fabulous service from the minute you walk through the entrance. The beds are comfortable and the red chairs in each room are so comfortable to sit in, read in, or just watch the world go by. They have coffee and tea service in your room. For breakfast be sure to go down and have one of there great tasting waffles. I have stayed in alot of hotels and this is still my favorite!

Room Tip: It depends on if you want to view the water or the park. The rooms that view the water have fire pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We are always very happy with our stay at the Fairhaven Village Inn. The people are friendly and helpfull and the breakfast is superiors in every way. We'll be back again on our next trip
Bill. -. Fort Lauderdale

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here with my husband for a family memorial event. Made reservations late and only the pricey rooms were left, but we wanted to be with family also staying there. I would do it all again the same way! Suite 302 was fantastic and just the right spot for such a trip! It is gorgeous and extremely comfortable. Great firm king bed and linens with TV in the bedroom, deep soaker tub in a seperate room, plus separate tub and shower in the traditional bathroom, a fireplace with recliner chairs, coffee in room (no fridge though), a luxurious seating for a gathering of 10 or more, A long dining table/ conference table. Terrific view of the historic town and a small view of the bay, perfect parking and very quiet...except for Saturday nights when a rock band plays in the park and after that, it turns into a movie theatre after dark. Well the rock band was really loud in the room until about 10:30pm. Just plan to go out Saturday night and you'll be fine.The movie was not too disruptive. Another night I was awakened by a train whistle but it runs right through the port area behind the inn and is probably louder still on the other side. Otherwise the room was very quiet.The library and breakfast rooms were nice and we used them as gathering spots. Breakfast was simple, but fresh made waffles and boiled eggs made it adequate. Parked the car in the Inns secluded parking area and never moved it until we checked out. Everything is within walking distance (grocery, churches, spas, dining, cafe, book store, gelato, night spots and fitness trails) and the trails in the area are beautiful for exercise or sightseeing! It was luxurious and serene. The other rooms I saw were nice, but small after being in 302. This would be a good room for a family stay, I would come back with family and stay there again. It was worth it. Clean and fresh as can be. Great romantic spot. Staff was nice, but not intrusive. They weren't the "chummy" sort found at many quaint inns of this type.

Room Tip: 302 was great. View of the historic area was terrific.There is a construction next door to the inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#12 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
#11 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Address: 1200 10th Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairhaven Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.