We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairhaven Village Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairhaven Village Inn to your Saves list
Fairhaven Village Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 10th Street, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi, Parking, Breakfast!
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We loved this place! My main concern is always cleanliness when it comes to hotels, and our room was clean, even the tub. I saw and felt no grime at all. I only wish it were possible to have a better view of the bay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    82
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
66
157
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Recently I spent six nights at the Inn. The location is excellent. It is an easy walk to great local shops and just across the street from an excellent coastal walking path. I loved Magdalena's Crepery next door! A must! The inn is lovely, comfortable, and clean. Plan to return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It is a gorgeous summer in Washington. You can enjoy every minute of a delightful vacation by staying at the Fairhaven Inn and enjoying the delights of Fairhaven. The Fairhaven Inn has rooms facing the water and rooms facing the park. Either view is great. The Fairhaven Inn will welcome you and give you fabulous service from the minute you walk through the entrance. The beds are comfortable and the red chairs in each room are so comfortable to sit in, read in, or just watch the world go by. They have coffee and tea service in your room. For breakfast be sure to go down and have one of there great tasting waffles. I have stayed in alot of hotels and this is still my favorite!

Room Tip: It depends on if you want to view the water or the park. The rooms that view the water have fire pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We are always very happy with our stay at the Fairhaven Village Inn. The people are friendly and helpfull and the breakfast is superiors in every way. We'll be back again on our next trip
Bill. -. Fort Lauderdale

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here with my husband for a family memorial event. Made reservations late and only the pricey rooms were left, but we wanted to be with family also staying there. I would do it all again the same way! Suite 302 was fantastic and just the right spot for such a trip! It is gorgeous and extremely comfortable. Great firm king bed and linens with TV in the bedroom, deep soaker tub in a seperate room, plus separate tub and shower in the traditional bathroom, a fireplace with recliner chairs, coffee in room (no fridge though), a luxurious seating for a gathering of 10 or more, A long dining table/ conference table. Terrific view of the historic town and a small view of the bay, perfect parking and very quiet...except for Saturday nights when a rock band plays in the park and after that, it turns into a movie theatre after dark. Well the rock band was really loud in the room until about 10:30pm. Just plan to go out Saturday night and you'll be fine.The movie was not too disruptive. Another night I was awakened by a train whistle but it runs right through the port area behind the inn and is probably louder still on the other side. Otherwise the room was very quiet.The library and breakfast rooms were nice and we used them as gathering spots. Breakfast was simple, but fresh made waffles and boiled eggs made it adequate. Parked the car in the Inns secluded parking area and never moved it until we checked out. Everything is within walking distance (grocery, churches, spas, dining, cafe, book store, gelato, night spots and fitness trails) and the trails in the area are beautiful for exercise or sightseeing! It was luxurious and serene. The other rooms I saw were nice, but small after being in 302. This would be a good room for a family stay, I would come back with family and stay there again. It was worth it. Clean and fresh as can be. Great romantic spot. Staff was nice, but not intrusive. They weren't the "chummy" sort found at many quaint inns of this type.

Room Tip: 302 was great. View of the historic area was terrific.There is a construction next door to the inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband often stay here when doing a day's trip to Bellingham from Vancouver.
Easy, free parking.
Well priced.
Friendly and helpful staff. Good email info. regarding deals.
Alas, not pet friendly
Has a sort of bed and breakfast feel.
A delightful walk into town for some wonderful shops and great dining.
(Visit Eclipse second hand book store. One of the world's best?!).
At Christmas time there are horse-drawn carriage rides.
Wednesday in the Central Park opposite the hotel, a great farmers' market with wonderful produce. Live music. Lots of good energy.
Comfortable, clean rooms. A view to the sea (beyond the industrial area, but that's ok...). We always go for a fireplace which adds a nice touch.
Good bathrooms with plenty of counter space.
Disappointing free self service breakfast. Wish they'd brighten that up. I've given up eating there, but there are good choices a short walk away.
Nice touch is the library and the fact that you can come back from eating out (there's no proper restaurant at this hotel) then help yourself to tea or coffee and relax in a pleasing public space.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Found this place rather by accident as was traveling through Bellingham for one night and stopped in Fairhaven for dinner and saw the inn and decided to give it a try. Great location by the water and within an area filled with quaint shops and eateries. Be aware, however, there is some construction going on right next to the inn (as of May 2014). Staff was super helpful and friendly and my room was very nice. The view from my balcony was ok as it faced the water, but looked out on a lot of commercial scenes so not exceptional and wasn't enticing to sit outside there. All in all, a nice stay, and kudos to the staff there, who went above and beyond in their service to guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Address: 1200 10th Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairhaven Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.