We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairhaven Village Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 2 more sites!
Fairhaven Village Inn
1200 10th Street, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% Off 2nd Night
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
WA & HI
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here three nights after arriving in town off the Malaspina (Alaska ferry). I loved this hotel and the area it was in. Our room had a bay view with a small balcony and a fireplace in the room. From our room we could see the ferry depart on Friday eve. Our room was very nice and my husband even said WOW when he walked in. Coffee/tea is available in the library and also a place to relax with a fireplace. We had good parking and this Inn was in such a fun district. Cute stores/shops to browse. The Amtrak station was also nearby. They also had a breakfast and in good weather a place to even eat outside. Would stay here again and again.......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    63
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
48
112
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My birthday gift from my wife this year was a trip to the Pacific Northwest. We rented a car in Seattle and spent our first evening at the Fairhaven Village Inn in Bellingham, Washington. The hotel far exceeded our expectations! Our room was spacious, nice decorated, and had a fabulous view overlooking the water. The staff was warm and engaging. Luke was especially delightful and recommended Dirty Dan's Steakhouse for my birthday dinner which was fabulous! We strolled through the town and found it charming. Afterwards, we enjoyed the sunset on the balcony. We left refreshed the next morning eager to continue our journey. This hotel will definitely remain on our " to return list" of hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Great stay staff was very friendly and helpfull.Clean large rooms,walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants .Breakfast in the morning was not very much to choose from some fresh fruit and a couple more items would have been nice..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabin John, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Fairhaven Village Inn in mid-September. Our suite was huge, nicely furnished with lots of windows, and it overlooked the village square and the lively Wednesday farmers market. Everyone at the Inn was friendly, helpful, and customer-oriented.

The Inn is perfectly located, close to restaurants, two independent bookstores; interesting craft stores and galleries; the Purple Smile, a charming wine bar and store; a donut and ice cream shop; and a 24-hour grocery store with gourmet food and a terrific wine section. And we saw the perfect sunset over Bellingham Bay at the end of our hike on the South Bay Trail, which begins steps away from the Village Inn. A top "walkability" score.

Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lummi Island, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This a classic well appointed hotel in the heart of Fairhaven Village. The rooms are large with comfortable furnishings, gas fireplaces and free wifi. Bayside rooms have balconies. It is just steps away from restaurants and shopping. Trains do run along the bayside so prepare for some rumbling if you stay on that side. The view of the bay is somewhat obstructed by the warehouse below but still very nice on a clear night from the balcony. There is a also a lovely terrace. The library has local reference materials and coffee and tea throughout the day. Parking is free too. I get so tired of paying exorbitant prices for parking at high priced hotels.

Room Tip: Park side rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good location, moderate service, above average breakfast. Small town, if you don't expect too much, you will enjoy the town. Select the room facing the Park if you care about the noise from train. I do care, so I selected the room facing the Park instead of Lake. (Actually you can not see the lake too much, because its far.)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, Usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have now spent several different nights at the Fairhaven Village Inn. I swear I could move in and live there. The rooms are always spotlessly clean. The beds and pillows are so comfortable you can sleep all night just like as if you were home. They have these very comfortable chairs that sit by the windows. You can ask for the coffee-tea tray which they bring to your room, so when you wake up in the morning make which ever is your favorite. My favorite is tea. I sit in the chair, drink my tea and watch the world go by. All the while I am sitting comfortable in the beautiful robe provided for you. Breakfast is downstairs and try the waffles they make. They are delicious. The staff is always friendly and make you feel so welcome. As far as bayside or park side I have tried both. I like park side because as I drink my early morning tea I get to watch the beautiful town of Fairhaven come alive. Don't forget to go next door to Daphne's if you would like a nice glass of wine or a drink. It reminds me of Cheers. Everyone seems to know each other and very welcoming to whom ever comes it. If you are in Fairhaven give yourself a wonderful experience and stay at Fairhaven Village Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Hotel
Fairhaven Village Bellingham
Address: 1200 10th Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairhaven Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fairhaven Village Inn to your Saves list