We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair Haven... Yes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairhaven Village Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairhaven Village Inn to your Saves list
Fairhaven Village Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 10th Street, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off 2nd night!
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fair Haven... Yes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My birthday gift from my wife this year was a trip to the Pacific Northwest. We rented a car in Seattle and spent our first evening at the Fairhaven Village Inn in Bellingham, Washington. The hotel far exceeded our expectations! Our room was spacious, nice decorated, and had a fabulous view overlooking the water. The staff was warm and engaging. Luke was especially delightful and recommended Dirty Dan's Steakhouse for my birthday dinner which was fabulous! We strolled through the town and found it charming. Afterwards, we enjoyed the sunset on the balcony. We left refreshed the next morning eager to continue our journey. This hotel will definitely remain on our " to return list" of hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    92
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
74
172
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great stay staff was very friendly and helpfull.Clean large rooms,walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants .Breakfast in the morning was not very much to choose from some fresh fruit and a couple more items would have been nice..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabin John, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Fairhaven Village Inn in mid-September. Our suite was huge, nicely furnished with lots of windows, and it overlooked the village square and the lively Wednesday farmers market. Everyone at the Inn was friendly, helpful, and customer-oriented.

The Inn is perfectly located, close to restaurants, two independent bookstores; interesting craft stores and galleries; the Purple Smile, a charming wine bar and store; a donut and ice cream shop; and a 24-hour grocery store with gourmet food and a terrific wine section. And we saw the perfect sunset over Bellingham Bay at the end of our hike on the South Bay Trail, which begins steps away from the Village Inn. A top "walkability" score.

Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lummi Island, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This a classic well appointed hotel in the heart of Fairhaven Village. The rooms are large with comfortable furnishings, gas fireplaces and free wifi. Bayside rooms have balconies. It is just steps away from restaurants and shopping. Trains do run along the bayside so prepare for some rumbling if you stay on that side. The view of the bay is somewhat obstructed by the warehouse below but still very nice on a clear night from the balcony. There is a also a lovely terrace. The library has local reference materials and coffee and tea throughout the day. Parking is free too. I get so tired of paying exorbitant prices for parking at high priced hotels.

Room Tip: Park side rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Good location, moderate service, above average breakfast. Small town, if you don't expect too much, you will enjoy the town. Select the room facing the Park if you care about the noise from train. I do care, so I selected the room facing the Park instead of Lake. (Actually you can not see the lake too much, because its far.)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have now spent several different nights at the Fairhaven Village Inn. I swear I could move in and live there. The rooms are always spotlessly clean. The beds and pillows are so comfortable you can sleep all night just like as if you were home. They have these very comfortable chairs that sit by the windows. You can ask for the coffee-tea tray which they bring to your room, so when you wake up in the morning make which ever is your favorite. My favorite is tea. I sit in the chair, drink my tea and watch the world go by. All the while I am sitting comfortable in the beautiful robe provided for you. Breakfast is downstairs and try the waffles they make. They are delicious. The staff is always friendly and make you feel so welcome. As far as bayside or park side I have tried both. I like park side because as I drink my early morning tea I get to watch the beautiful town of Fairhaven come alive. Don't forget to go next door to Daphne's if you would like a nice glass of wine or a drink. It reminds me of Cheers. Everyone seems to know each other and very welcoming to whom ever comes it. If you are in Fairhaven give yourself a wonderful experience and stay at Fairhaven Village Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Loved the Fairhaven neighborhood. Walked all over the little village and felt very safe with a lot to see and do. The hotel is nice inside. We knew we were changing rooms for the two nights we stayed. The first room had a fireplace and balcony which we enjoyed. Unfortunately, the view is over an industrial area. We did see the ferry from Alaska come in. The Bay was a ways away on the horizon. The next night we had a room with a view of the village. It was of the square with no balcony so was OK. We would stay here if we go back as it close to the walking trail and in a great place to shop around. Nice people, too.

Room Tip: All in all, I would take a room with the fireplace and balcony, even though the view is not too plea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#12 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
4.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Address: 1200 10th Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairhaven Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.