We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Rumba

Cafe Rumba
1140 North State Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
360.746.8280
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 384 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Peruvian
Restaurant details
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff was incredibly nice and prices seemed right for a small local business. Nice small cafe with a welcoming atmosphere will definitely go again. Unique flavor, glad I chose to go here today, would recommend the Lima club.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    4
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mons, Belgium
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I don't understand the review that said the sandwich had no flavor, this was one of the tastiest sandwiches I have eaten. I travel all over the world and this is my favorite. I can not recommend it enough if you are looking for a very reasonable alternative to the chain restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent small cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Everything we've tried, from sandwiches to dessert, has been delicious. Ingredients are fresh. Love the spicy sandwiches! Exceptionally nice owners are helpful if you have any questions. They'll gladly make changes to suit your taste buds. Good variety of music plays at just the right level. No negatives; great cafe.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
“delicioso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I loved the flavors! I recommend even if you are not a sandwich fan. My daughter loved her salad and Antonio (owner) looked at my small son and said, "Would you like a grilled-cheese sandwich?" (not on the menu as such) Exactly what he wanted! I ordered my "Peruana" as a plate instead of a sandwich--it was wonderful. The vegetables were very fresh and the sauces unique and piquant. The atmosphere is relaxed, funky, friendly, colorful culturally and otherwise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Really Nice Owners, Incredible Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the most pleasant food experiences I have had in the past year! My family and I arrived after the restaurant had closed and the owner personally waived us in. He is a very nice, authentically Peruvian man. The food was incredible. I really enjoyed how, instead of fries, one gets freshly sliced and heated potatoes. The sauce is fabulous: a little spicy and sweet and creamy all at the same time to great an amazing flavor. All the sandwiches my family and I had were made completely from scratch with fresh ingredients. I will go here many more times in the near future!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rumba also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rumba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Rumba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.