We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, flavorful food; delightful atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Rumba

Cafe Rumba
1140 North State Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
360.746.8280
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 389 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Peruvian
Restaurant details
1 review
“Delicious, flavorful food; delightful atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

If you enjoy a little spice, you will love this place!! Customer service is excellent, the food is amazing, and the atmosphere is lovely! Eating here will be a new tradition for us every time we're in town!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    4
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Wa
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My 11 year old daughter wanted to try something different and we were driving through Bellingham when we spotted this Peruvian Deli...she was insistent that we get some sandwiches which we did. Wow! the sandwiches were incredible and definitely different than anything we have had before. The service was fabulous and the ambiance of the cafe was quite fun. We will definitely be visiting again when we are back in town. I highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Delicious peruvian sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We went here after reading T/A reviews and not disappointed at all. Delicous sandwich, we shared the pollo and the tofu, both were great but would have the pollo to myself next time. Great spicy sauce on sandwich and the boiled potatoes that come as a side have a fabulous spicy creamy sauce on them. Looking forward to my next visit. Sandwiches are cheaper on a Thursday also, although they are reasonably priced anyway. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Go to cafe rumba for some amazing peruvian food! The menu is mostly sandwiches (which were delicious). Peru is widely known for their ceviche which was not on the menu, but the owner/chef made it fresh, on the spot for my husband and it was fantastic! All the sauces/salsas they use are all made in house and are delicious.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love the sauces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great sandwiches with an interesting twist. Really good bread, generous fillings and unusual and tasty sauces, These are not the deli type meats, but are pieces of an actual roasted piece of pork, or turkey or whatever. They are accompanied by a slice or two of roasted potato covered in a creamy, tasty sauce. Sometimes they have a fruity drink that is a combination smoothy/milkshake/ liquado and delicious. There are also other choices, salads, soup, and interesting Peruvian dessers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rumba also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rumba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Rumba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.