We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, flavorful food; delightful atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Rumba

Cafe Rumba
1140 North State Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
360.746.8280
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 414 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Peruvian, Delicatessen, South American
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
1 review
“Delicious, flavorful food; delightful atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

If you enjoy a little spice, you will love this place!! Customer service is excellent, the food is amazing, and the atmosphere is lovely! Eating here will be a new tradition for us every time we're in town!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Silverdale, Wa
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My 11 year old daughter wanted to try something different and we were driving through Bellingham when we spotted this Peruvian Deli...she was insistent that we get some sandwiches which we did. Wow! the sandwiches were incredible and definitely different than anything we have had before. The service was fabulous and the ambiance of the cafe was quite fun. We will definitely be visiting again when we are back in town. I highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mjjpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Delicious peruvian sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We went here after reading T/A reviews and not disappointed at all. Delicous sandwich, we shared the pollo and the tofu, both were great but would have the pollo to myself next time. Great spicy sauce on sandwich and the boiled potatoes that come as a side have a fabulous spicy creamy sauce on them. Looking forward to my next visit. Sandwiches are cheaper on a Thursday also, although they are reasonably priced anyway. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank missyperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Go to cafe rumba for some amazing peruvian food! The menu is mostly sandwiches (which were delicious). Peru is widely known for their ceviche which was not on the menu, but the owner/chef made it fresh, on the spot for my husband and it was fantastic! All the sauces/salsas they use are all made in house and are delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tinaSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love the sauces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great sandwiches with an interesting twist. Really good bread, generous fillings and unusual and tasty sauces, These are not the deli type meats, but are pieces of an actual roasted piece of pork, or turkey or whatever. They are accompanied by a slice or two of roasted potato covered in a creamy, tasty sauce. Sometimes they have a fruity drink that is a combination smoothy/milkshake/ liquado and delicious. There are also other choices, salads, soup, and interesting Peruvian dessers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rumba also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rumba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing