We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.5 stars!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gandolfo's Deli

Gandolfo's Deli
107 E Stuart Street, Bellingham, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“4.5 stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Highest rating I will give for a casual eatery. Sandwiches are huge filled with generous helpings of meat. Bread toasted to perfection. Service was warm and inviting. A slice of NY city here in the PNW.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    13
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“GREAT NEW YORK STLE DELI!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My sandwich here was awesome. I had a hard time deciding what to eat as their menu is huge. Lots of different sandwiches with a huge variety of toppings. I had the New York Jet. It was a roast beef base, with lots of goodies on it. It was a hot sandwich and it was huge. I only had a half sandwich too. There were lots of choices for sides, such as broccoli salad, potato sale, soup, chips, etc. I will go here again when I travel to Bellingham.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Half a sandwich should be enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

they are huge

one thing just way too much on the menu wall. so I just order what I want roast beef with cheese and fixings on white bread ( which is really good )

good service

The place is spotless clean too

they are not cheap but in bellingham you can pay more and get much less and not as good

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wow delish food! Huge menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Well first time for me and second time for my husband. The 6 inch subs are huge. The meat is fresh, toppings too and the bread is fresh baked. On top of the great subs are wonderful owners. Excited to see you and excited to feed you. How great is that! Were from Canada and will be back for sure!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love Gandolfos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I come to Gandolfos around once a week and have for the past year. I am trying to eat every sandwich on the menu. All of them are awesome. The Taxi Driver is my favorite. The sandwiches are HUGE. This is by far the best sub place in town. Beats them all in my opinion. If you want a sandwich there's no reason to not go here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gandolfo's Deli also viewed

 
Bellingham, WA
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to Gandolfo's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gandolfo's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.