We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.5 stars!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gandolfo's Deli

Gandolfo's Deli
107 E Stuart Street, Bellingham, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 389 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“4.5 stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Highest rating I will give for a casual eatery. Sandwiches are huge filled with generous helpings of meat. Bread toasted to perfection. Service was warm and inviting. A slice of NY city here in the PNW.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“GREAT NEW YORK STLE DELI!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My sandwich here was awesome. I had a hard time deciding what to eat as their menu is huge. Lots of different sandwiches with a huge variety of toppings. I had the New York Jet. It was a roast beef base, with lots of goodies on it. It was a hot sandwich and it was huge. I only had a half sandwich too. There were lots of choices for sides, such as broccoli salad, potato sale, soup, chips, etc. I will go here again when I travel to Bellingham.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Half a sandwich should be enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

they are huge

one thing just way too much on the menu wall. so I just order what I want roast beef with cheese and fixings on white bread ( which is really good )

good service

The place is spotless clean too

they are not cheap but in bellingham you can pay more and get much less and not as good

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow delish food! Huge menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Well first time for me and second time for my husband. The 6 inch subs are huge. The meat is fresh, toppings too and the bread is fresh baked. On top of the great subs are wonderful owners. Excited to see you and excited to feed you. How great is that! Were from Canada and will be back for sure!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love Gandolfos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I come to Gandolfos around once a week and have for the past year. I am trying to eat every sandwich on the menu. All of them are awesome. The Taxi Driver is my favorite. The sandwiches are HUGE. This is by far the best sub place in town. Beats them all in my opinion. If you want a sandwich there's no reason to not go here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gandolfo's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Gandolfo's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gandolfo's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.