We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, Price and Service - Outstanding!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gandolfo's Deli

Gandolfo's Deli
107 E Stuart Street, Bellingham, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Ferndale, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Value, Price and Service - Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Want a selection of great food? This is THE PLACE to go! The owner's are the ones you will be dealing with. They care about what they do and they care about the customers. Great value for the food you get. Come hungry because the portions are not small. Worth every penny! And they love cops! How great is that?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    13
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I love this place. The owner is always out talking to customers welcoming them and talking to them making sure their doing ok. The effort done here really goes the extra mile and you really feel your business is appreciated. And on top of all this the food is great. Choice of many different salads for a side or chips. They have a daily special with a sandwich, side and a drink that is reasonably priced. Many Many sandwiches to choose from, all great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Super sandwiches, worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I used to travel to NYC every other year or so for a "theater week," attending as many shows as possible during my stay. Meals were usually at some of NY's best delis (including the Stage deli). I thought it would be impossible to find good deli outside of Manhattan.

Then Gandolfo's came to Bellingham.

I have died and gone to deli heaven! Their sandwiches are amazing, full of thinly sliced meats, great classic breads, everything prepared to the best NY standards. Prices are quite reasonable for what you get, and what you get is a very good sandwich prepared quickly and served with a smile.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches and Hot Dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Every time we cross the border we stop for a hot dog or new york style sandwich here.
Great dogs loaded for less than $4. Huge, delicious sandwiches.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Impressive with a capital "I"---I had no idea Gandolfo's was so good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

When Gandolfo's first arrived in town, I assumed it was just another sandwich shop and so I was in no hurry to try it. Well, that's gastronomical time I'll never get back---dammit! My word, what an impressive sandwich. I had the "I luv NY" with corned beef and pastrami grilled on rye and with Swiss cheese and Russian dressing. It was marvelous; lean flavorful meats almost 2 inches thick not including the bread. I can't wait to go again and try another. And again and another, and again and another............Make no mistake, this ANYTHING BUT just another sandwich shop---these guys are serious and there is no one in Whatcom county that comes anywhere close to this good of a sandwich! A tad on the pricey side, but worth it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gandolfo's Deli also viewed

 
Bellingham, WA
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to Gandolfo's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gandolfo's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.