We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great movies and door prizes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pickford Film Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pickford Film Center
1318 Bay Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
360.647.1300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 31 attractions in Bellingham
Type: Movie Theaters
Attraction Details
Pacific NW
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great movies and door prizes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I won a coupon for free ice cream at Mallards! Yea. The movies are great and the theater has the old town feel. It is a great experience to go there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, WA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful movie loving place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

A wonderful alternative to those horrible large movie warehouses with so many screens. Excellent choices of films for those of us who really want quality entertainment. Thank you for being here!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best independent theater around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We love this theatre. Its renovated with stadium seating and they show great independent films and some older movies too. Its relatively inexpensive compared to the new megaplex.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cramped seating next to someone drinking alcohol!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The seating in this theater is narrow and there is barely any legroom, the whole time I felt like I was sitting in the lap of the stranger next to me who was consuming an alcoholic beverage. For some this might not be a problem.......but for me it was. Since many of the films are foreign or independent, I would rather wait and see them from the comfort of my own home. It is a shame that a brand new facility did not consider the comfort of their patrons.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My first visit to this nice little rep house downtown. Clean and well maintained. And the film ("56 Up") was great, too. I will return.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickford Film Center also viewed

 

Been to Pickford Film Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pickford Film Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pickford Film Center to your Saves list