We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great movies and door prizes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pickford Film Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pickford Film Center
1318 Bay Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
360.647.1300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Fun & Games in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great movies and door prizes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I won a coupon for free ice cream at Mallards! Yea. The movies are great and the theater has the old town feel. It is a great experience to go there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, WA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful movie loving place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

A wonderful alternative to those horrible large movie warehouses with so many screens. Excellent choices of films for those of us who really want quality entertainment. Thank you for being here!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best independent theater around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We love this theatre. Its renovated with stadium seating and they show great independent films and some older movies too. Its relatively inexpensive compared to the new megaplex.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cramped seating next to someone drinking alcohol!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The seating in this theater is narrow and there is barely any legroom, the whole time I felt like I was sitting in the lap of the stranger next to me who was consuming an alcoholic beverage. For some this might not be a problem.......but for me it was. Since many of the films are foreign or independent, I would rather wait and see them from the comfort of my own home. It is a shame that a brand new facility did not consider the comfort of their patrons.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My first visit to this nice little rep house downtown. Clean and well maintained. And the film ("56 Up") was great, too. I will return.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickford Film Center also viewed

 

Been to Pickford Film Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pickford Film Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.