We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and popular with students, but not Mexican, and not clean” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Que Pasa

Casa Que Pasa
1415 Railroad Ave, Bellingham, WA 98225-4526
360-756-8226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 389 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheap and popular with students, but not Mexican, and not clean”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Popular with students due to large portions and low prices.

But if you are looking for even remotely authentic Mexican food, you will not find it here. Potato burrito, anyone?

Maybe it was just a bad day, but service was very slow, and the place was not clean. The serving was ample and filling, but bland. Afterwards, I felt sick to my stomach, then had a bad case of diarrhea. No way I’m going back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Got to Have the Potato Burrito!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My roommate and I always get the potato burrito to split. The portion size is huge and a great value! Nothing beats a cheap eat that is so DELICIOUS!

I recommend everyone to try!
We will definitely return soon for yummy eats.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Potato Burrito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

still daydreaming about the goodness of this burrito. cheap with good, quick service. i just wish there was a casa que pasa in chicago.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Cheap, good eats with huge portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

That says it all, really. We've been here several times and are never disappointed. If you're looking for fancy sit-down service, don't bother. But if you're craving some good Mexican with not frills, head on over and be blessed by huge portions and good stuff. Local art on the walls (some for sale) makes for a nice hip vibe, as do the locals (college kids mostly) and the ever-changing bulletin board of local music/artsy events. On a sunny day (rare?) be sure to sit outside and enjoy the humanity parading past. A place to back to again and again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Hipster Joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This place is like a little diamond in the rough. Great food at a great price! You get a lot of food for cheap so go hungry! It's a bit of a hipster joint but don't let that turn you away the food makes up for it! The staff were great when we asked what was the best thing to get. I got the Black Bean SuperCrunch and when it arrived at the table I was blown away as to how big it was! It had some much flavor it reminded me of eating in Mexico at a local hot spot! I also got a Strawberry Margarita and it was pretty good only thing I'd add was more strawberry flavor. All in all a great experience and I will be going back and taking the rest of my family with me!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Que Pasa also viewed

 

Been to Casa Que Pasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Que Pasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.