We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Spa is Incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chrysalis Inn & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Chrysalis Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
804 10th Street, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Spa is Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

The spa here is awesome, the steam room is very nice, and the locker rooms (although rather small) are very nice, and have all the immenities needed. I liked that along with hairdryers, there are straightners as well. The message therepists are wounderful, and i higly reccomend the hot stone message. Also, I like the waiting area for the message, it is very peaceful, serene, and they provide numerous tea flavors. As I was sitting, they offered me a heating pad for my neck. Overall, the employee's are great, and they're services were awesome. Enjoyed the spa very much!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    73
    24
    9
    16
See reviews for
32
125
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

it was wondeerful relaxong trip
were there for a wedding

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

We rented a corner suite (plus additonal rooms) and held a small family party for our son's college graduation. The suite was large, comfortable and gorgeous. We brought our own food and drink in and were able to spend the whole evening together rather than cramming into a restaurant. It wasn't cheap but it was money well spent. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

We stayed at the Chrysalis Inn in November, booking a November special deluxer room that included breakfast for $186. My husband was recuperating from knee surgery and wanted a comfortable stay. We were placed on the third floor which was okay because the elevator was near our room The power went out in the night and the next morning no lights, elevator service, breakfast or coffee when we awoke in the morning - and there was no way to check out. The power resumed later in the day apparently after we had to leave. When the bill with full room price was emailed to us, we called and asked the manager if we could potentially have a rain check on the breakfast or some sort of accomodation for what we missed (as we travel to Bellingham often). His unfriendly response was absolutely NO. While we understand 'force majeru', there was no attempt to work with us on what was a shortened visit and a meal that they did not provide. The room was very nice with large window seat overlooking the water, gas fireplace and an exceptional bathroom. The service and atmosphere were definitely lacking. No comfort or communication at all provided during the power outage. Considering the lack of good service and comparable prices in the area, we do not think it was a good value..

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

This Inn is fantastic!!! The staff is wonderful, especially John. The lobby area is fantastic. The hotel has fantastic views. The rooms are large and fantastic!!! The breakfast is wonderful. When can we come back?

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

We were driving from Seattle up to Canada and hadn't booked anywhere for the Sunday night, so just turned up here and we were lucky that they had a room. We opted for a side room which still had a reasonable view of the water. Room was very comfortable and the bathroom was a nice size with a lovely bath and shower. We did hear the trains occasionally but they did not disturb us. We had a drink and a meal in the restaurant, Fido's where the food was ok but expensive. Breakfast the next morning was a bit of a joke, obviously everybody had turned up at about the same time and they could not cope. There was a help yourself breakfast bar but nothing left to help yourself to. Eventually the food started being replenished but too late for us. Overall a comfortable stay if a bit overpriced, in a lovely location, right on the water. We did not have any of the spa treatments so cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redmond,wa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

We had a wedding nearby and it required alot of extra effort by the staff to put items in people's rooms and store special things we had taken for the event. Absolutely everyone was wonderful and helpful. The booking was a breeze for that many people and they were very flexible about changes. They even accomodated a last minute request for a room!
In addition, the place is truly spectacular with views to die for. I strongly recommend this place,

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chrysalis Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chrysalis Inn & Spa

Address: 804 10th Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chrysalis is a beautifully designed, award winning hotel and spa in a stunning waterfront setting. Luxurious guestrooms and suites offer comfortable hospitality with luxurious amenities, designed to enable guests to work or unwind with every comfort and convenience. Cuddle up in a bay view room or suite with cozy window seats, fireplaces and double soaking or whirlpool tubs. Watch the sunset from our restaurant and wine bar, or stroll the boardwalk over the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Chrysalis Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chrysalis Inn And Spa
The Chrysalis Hotel Bellingham
Chrysalis Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chrysalis Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.