We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy choices for lunch or dinner - Bellingham type vibe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brandywine Kitchen

Brandywine Kitchen
1317 Commercial Street, Bellingham, WA
360-734-1071
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 384 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Lummi Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Healthy choices for lunch or dinner - Bellingham type vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Loved their lentil soup. Their salads are fresh. It seems like Brandywine is open whenever we are in town and offers a simple casual comfy typical downtown vibe. There were quite a few different options for healthy eating and food allergies/preferences. The prices seems very reasonable. Plenty of seating.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“A Bellingham MUST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I went here for the first time to try it out and loved it!!! It is a laid back casual atmosphere where you can go with friends or family. The seats are old church benches which i think is a really cool unique touch. You place your order at the counter and then sit down which is fine with me. I came for dinner and ordered the mac and cheese as my entree and it came with a side salad for only $9.25! The Mac and cheese was delicious! It is made with quinoa pasta and has leeks, 3 cheeses and an almond topping. The salad was also very good. It was mixed greens, beets, hazelnuts, radish and I had the rosemary balsamic vinaigrette. YUM! They also serve sandwiches, burgers, fries, large salads, and beer. I can't wait to come back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A great find in downtown Bellingham. Choices for vegans, vegetarians, gluten free etc. etc. We had a wonderful dinner. Tables for 2 or 10 and a huge variety of food, drinks and desserts. Seven of us ate together and tasted each other's dishes. The hamburgers are great, loved the eggplant sandwich, my fish and chips were crisp on the outside and moist on inside. The homemade baked fries are the best. Shared an amazing piece of carrot cake. I'd go back and back if I lived there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“pretty mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

food was bland and did not like queuing up cafeteria style. We went there quite a while back, and were so disappointed that this restaurant has taken the place of our beloved Tivoli.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaine,wa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“#1 Restaurant in Bellingham-Hands Down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

#1 Favorite Restaurant in Bellingham! This is where the locals go! Cannot go wrong with anything you order! The homemade fries, ceasar salad and Fried Eggplant Sandwich are so YUMMY! The staff is the best you will find! Always have a smile :) You can tell they love their job and the food they serve. This place rocks for kids too! Great music always on. Never had a bad meal here. If your a foodie this is the place to be! Healthy, great tasting and local food, what more could you ask for?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brandywine Kitchen also viewed

Bellingham, WA
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to Brandywine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandywine Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.