We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Bay Trail

South Bay Trail
E. Laurel St., Boulevard Park, Bellingham, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 32 Attractions in Bellingham
Type: Trails
Attraction Details
Metamora, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Bridge over the water connecting to a park. Fun to walk any time of the day. Huge benches to sit and star gaze. Will have to return to see the northern lights!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“A pretty walk with a nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We started at Fairhaven Inn and walked down to Woods Coffee. It's a pleasant trail along the water. An occational train will make for some noise as the tracks parallel the path. At some point, the city added a nice over water section of the trail. It's a cool little treat for us walkers. We took a break on one of the benches on the pier.

Just beyond Woods Coffee, there's a nice picnic area that we took advantage of later in our trip. This is a neat urban trail.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Boulevard park & Tailor Dock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Beautiful walk over the water. Gorgeous sunsets. Chilly in Winter.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful bayside walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

My daughter and I had just moved to Bellingham and discovered this trail when visiting Fairhaven one day. We were looking for a place to walk and were thrilled to discover this trail. From Fairhaven the trail goes out into the bay across a very long pier which connects to a long sweeping foot bridge that curves out across the water and around a point where it connects to land again. There are plenty of places to sit and a covered picnic area at the end of the pier as well as a small boat dock. We did not go all the way around the point but intend to go back soon. The bay is so beautiful; you can see the islands, sailboats... I can't wait to go back and walk the full length and back again.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Bay Trail also viewed

 

Been to South Bay Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Bay Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;