We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Sports Massage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blessing's Salon Spa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blessing's Salon Spa
1112 11th Street, Suite 201, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 671-9650
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 Activities in Bellingham
Attraction details
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“GREAT Sports Massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place was fantastic. Very clean and modern. Owner very friendly, along with his staff. My therapist, Daniel, was very good. I had a severe neck and back ache from flying for 4 hours. Daniel worked out all the knots and I walked out feeling normal. I've had a lot of massages the past 30 years and this ranks in my top 3. My spouse and I will both go back when we return on vacation next year.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great cut & style with very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The staff is so welcoming and genuinely friendly. Amy cut my hair today and did an amazing job with transforming my wavy frizzy hair into a fun and smooth style. She was so easy to talk with and definitely knows how to create a great style. It's so refreshing to leave a salon happy and not have to go home to fix my hair. Thanks a million Amy!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I've been going here for a couple years, since I moved to Bellingham to get my hair done. I'll never go to a salon other than Aveda again! :) Like many people say, you get what you pay for!! It's worth spending a little more and getting excellent service.
Amy took me from shoulder length hair to a super cute pixie, and did it perfectly! I loved it. :) Last time I even got a complementary hand massage while my color sat. Soooo relaxing. Their hair dyes don't have that awful chemical smell, they're really gentle and leave my hair soft, not stripped.
The one time I was dissatisfied, the owner immediately apologized and refunded my money for the service.
5 stars in every category!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Spa Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was looking for a place to hold a very special spa day gathering for six women. I checked out the Chrysalis Spa and was not impressed. I had an okay massage there, not very focussed on what I requested, kind of perfunctory, more physical therapy than spa-like. The facilities were fine but somewhat generic and sterile. I'm pretty sure I got shorted on the time though and that was not great. There are lots of treatment rooms and one tiny waiting room, so it got crowded in there. All in all, kind of meh. Luckily, I also checked out Blessings for a massage and it was a completely different experience. I had Nathalie and she put so much attention into every detail. The room was beautiful, she gave me a choices of scents used, a massage very much focussed on problem areas as requested. There was the unexpected treat of heated towels wrapped around my feet after the foot massage, and around my neck as part of the neck massage. My daughter got a facial at the same time from an aesthetician but it also had various massage elements to it, hand massage, face massage. We were just floating afterward. Cannot recommend enough. We had our spa gathering there and it was fabulous - massages and facials for everyone, foot rubs, foot baths, complimentary spa products. They just really go the extra mile. And the facilities are so beautiful and spacious, overlooking the Bay. So worth it!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Kelly is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have been seeing Kelly at Blessings for a little over a year. She does an amazing job with highlights, colors and cuts. I have never been happier with a stylist and a salon. The scalp massages with essential oils and Aveda tea is always a nice touch as well.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blessing's Salon Spa also viewed

 

Been to Blessing's Salon Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blessing's Salon Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.