We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Save Saved
You added Bellingham Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellingham Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   101 No. Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Travelodge Bellingham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Port Moody, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We are two senior women who stayed here for two nights November 23-25, 2012. We were very happy with our rooms, 2 queen beds, microwave and fridge. Ground floor. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had contact with 3 different staff members and all were very helpful and greeted us cheerfully any time we saw them. We had a continental breakfast each morning. There were a few small issues such as the fridge sitting on the floor with the microwave on top. It would have been easier if they had been on a small stand. The room was clean and we had a good time. The hot tub was wonderful after a full day of shopping. This is not the Hilton folks and the price reflects that. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    14
    9
    22
See reviews for
22
13
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although the staff at this hotel is friendly, the rooms are terrible. I took a group of 18 students on a trip and none of our rooms were very clean. My room looked like it hadn't been cleaned at all--the floor was dirty (to the point where I didn't feel comfortable walking on it without at least socks on), one bed looked dirty and the other had cigarette burns through the comforter, blanket, and sheet. The hotel did not seem or feel safe--there were surveillance cameras in each hallway, and a warning in the room to report suspicious activity and/or persons, and the door did not shut all the way without major effort. The curtains were broken and didn't close all the way, and the window would not lock. I slept a total of two and a half hours because I was awoken several times in the night by people talking loudly and banging on doors. The only reason we stayed here was because no other hotel close to WWU had room for 21 guests; however, if we faced this situation in the future, I would either place my students at two separate hotels, or stay in a different city rather than stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here about a year ago and our experience was absolutely terrible. The room was filty, I made our son wear his shoes at all times. The beds were uncomfortable, the sheets and bed spreads needed to be replaced. When we checked out there was a billing issue and the manager/now owner was incredibly rude. This is not a place that is concerned about service or how comfortable your stay is, all they want is your money! Don't make the same mistake we did and stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The room was ok but the motel is in need of renovation. I don't know if the asian lady owns the motel but she is terrible when it comes to customer service, she is about rude. We were woken up at 2:30 in the morning to the sound of fire alarms, which eventually proved to be false alarm. I asked later in the day and the lady didn't know what the problem was. There was no compensation for getting woke up at at 2:30 a.m. and over heard a conversation the lady at the front desk had with a unhappy customer and her response was uncaring and just pay the full fee.

If there is no other place to stay then stay otherwise keep looking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Reviews for this place are all over the map. It depends on what one wants. It IS close to WWU, the price is reasonable and very good location in terms of lots of restaurants within walking distance.. But you get what you pay for. Breakfast is barely adequate but does include made-to-order waffles. There is free Wi-fi. Room is relatively clean and mattresses comfortable...BUT sheets very thin and full of little nubs one gets from over-using sheets not 100% cotton. A pretty rough sleep. Air conditioning cycles on and off all night. VERY noisy because of poor construction. Floors creak and walls thin. Pool very small but appears to be well-kept. If you choose this place because of cost, bring ear plugs (which are actually a good idea in most hotels).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Upon arrival, I attempted to cancel the reservation due to an odor that compromised breathing as I have only one lung. The concern of not having hub caps or a car was secondary to breathing, although, a real concern. Of course, the management ignored any complaints, but made certain to collect its fees as unable to cancel 24 hours ahead as we were flying out of FL and this was our first nights lodging. The photo of this establishment is misrepresenting just like the service rendered.

Room Tip: Try Roadway Inn for a few more $, you will be safe and sanitary
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

My fiance and I just left the room and I couldn't wait to write this!! Don't listen to the bad reviews this place was awesome! It was very clean and the service was awesome. It's also really close to ANY type of food you would want!!! Loved it, loved it, LOVED IT!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellingham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellingham Lodge

Address: 101 No. Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Travelodge Bellingham)
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bellingham Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bellingham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellingham Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.