We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner is a horrible person” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bellingham Lodge to your Saves list
Bellingham Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   101 No. Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Travelodge Bellingham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owner is a horrible person”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here about a year ago and our experience was absolutely terrible. The room was filty, I made our son wear his shoes at all times. The beds were uncomfortable, the sheets and bed spreads needed to be replaced. When we checked out there was a billing issue and the manager/now owner was incredibly rude. This is not a place that is concerned about service or how comfortable your stay is, all they want is your money! Don't make the same mistake we did and stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    15
    12
    22
See reviews for
23
15
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The room was ok but the motel is in need of renovation. I don't know if the asian lady owns the motel but she is terrible when it comes to customer service, she is about rude. We were woken up at 2:30 in the morning to the sound of fire alarms, which eventually proved to be false alarm. I asked later in the day and the lady didn't know what the problem was. There was no compensation for getting woke up at at 2:30 a.m. and over heard a conversation the lady at the front desk had with a unhappy customer and her response was uncaring and just pay the full fee.

If there is no other place to stay then stay otherwise keep looking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Reviews for this place are all over the map. It depends on what one wants. It IS close to WWU, the price is reasonable and very good location in terms of lots of restaurants within walking distance.. But you get what you pay for. Breakfast is barely adequate but does include made-to-order waffles. There is free Wi-fi. Room is relatively clean and mattresses comfortable...BUT sheets very thin and full of little nubs one gets from over-using sheets not 100% cotton. A pretty rough sleep. Air conditioning cycles on and off all night. VERY noisy because of poor construction. Floors creak and walls thin. Pool very small but appears to be well-kept. If you choose this place because of cost, bring ear plugs (which are actually a good idea in most hotels).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Upon arrival, I attempted to cancel the reservation due to an odor that compromised breathing as I have only one lung. The concern of not having hub caps or a car was secondary to breathing, although, a real concern. Of course, the management ignored any complaints, but made certain to collect its fees as unable to cancel 24 hours ahead as we were flying out of FL and this was our first nights lodging. The photo of this establishment is misrepresenting just like the service rendered.

Room Tip: Try Roadway Inn for a few more $, you will be safe and sanitary
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My fiance and I just left the room and I couldn't wait to write this!! Don't listen to the bad reviews this place was awesome! It was very clean and the service was awesome. It's also really close to ANY type of food you would want!!! Loved it, loved it, LOVED IT!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was a very nice place. The room was surprising large, clean and well kept. The wireless works and breakfast was hot and yummy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I was with a group of 7 people and we requested 3 rooms next to each other and when we checked in we were very happy to have had the request granted. The rooms were adequate, clean and good size. The beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was good. For the price and location I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#19 of 26 in Bellingham
3.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.9 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
#12 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellingham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellingham Lodge

Address: 101 No. Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Travelodge Bellingham)
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bellingham Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bellingham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellingham Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.