We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K. Room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Save Saved
You added Bellingham Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellingham Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   101 No. Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Travelodge Bellingham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
“O.K. Room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The room was ok but the motel is in need of renovation. I don't know if the asian lady owns the motel but she is terrible when it comes to customer service, she is about rude. We were woken up at 2:30 in the morning to the sound of fire alarms, which eventually proved to be false alarm. I asked later in the day and the lady didn't know what the problem was. There was no compensation for getting woke up at at 2:30 a.m. and over heard a conversation the lady at the front desk had with a unhappy customer and her response was uncaring and just pay the full fee.

If there is no other place to stay then stay otherwise keep looking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    13
    9
    22
See reviews for
21
12
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Reviews for this place are all over the map. It depends on what one wants. It IS close to WWU, the price is reasonable and very good location in terms of lots of restaurants within walking distance.. But you get what you pay for. Breakfast is barely adequate but does include made-to-order waffles. There is free Wi-fi. Room is relatively clean and mattresses comfortable...BUT sheets very thin and full of little nubs one gets from over-using sheets not 100% cotton. A pretty rough sleep. Air conditioning cycles on and off all night. VERY noisy because of poor construction. Floors creak and walls thin. Pool very small but appears to be well-kept. If you choose this place because of cost, bring ear plugs (which are actually a good idea in most hotels).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Upon arrival, I attempted to cancel the reservation due to an odor that compromised breathing as I have only one lung. The concern of not having hub caps or a car was secondary to breathing, although, a real concern. Of course, the management ignored any complaints, but made certain to collect its fees as unable to cancel 24 hours ahead as we were flying out of FL and this was our first nights lodging. The photo of this establishment is misrepresenting just like the service rendered.

Room Tip: Try Roadway Inn for a few more $, you will be safe and sanitary
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

My fiance and I just left the room and I couldn't wait to write this!! Don't listen to the bad reviews this place was awesome! It was very clean and the service was awesome. It's also really close to ANY type of food you would want!!! Loved it, loved it, LOVED IT!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was a very nice place. The room was surprising large, clean and well kept. The wireless works and breakfast was hot and yummy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I was with a group of 7 people and we requested 3 rooms next to each other and when we checked in we were very happy to have had the request granted. The rooms were adequate, clean and good size. The beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was good. For the price and location I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I rated the establishment as very good for the rates they charge and the improvements i've see in the last three to four years, one of which is their wireless internet, it being the fastest of any of the hotels i've stayed in around the country. The staff is friendly and efficient and seem to do their best to accommodate your needs. I hope they continue to improve the property as they seem to be striving to do.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellingham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellingham Lodge

Address: 101 No. Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Travelodge Bellingham)
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bellingham Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bellingham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellingham Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.