We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great entertainment for all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Upfront Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Upfront Theatre
1208 Bay Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-733-8855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 27 Attractions in Bellingham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Owned by comedian Ryan Stiles, The Upfront performs live improv comedy shows every Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights, all year long. We serve beer and wine and are also an all ages venue. We are Bellingham's hot spot for comedy and awesomeness!Check out our website for show schedules and to purchase advanced tickets. Our doors and box office open 30 minutes before each show.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great entertainment for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The first time I went to the Upfront to see their infamous improv, I was doubtful they could compete with larger cities. They proved me wrong. I have been 3 times to 3 different shows, with different performers, and each time I have walked away still laughing and amazed. 2+ hours of great entertainment for $10! Absolutely a must see in Bellingham.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Had a blast...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

...last time I was there. After reading everyone's else's reviews, I'm wondering why I haven't gone back sooner. Excuse me while I go look for tickets and show times!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Laughing is good for you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

If there is an improv show available, this quaint venue is the perfect place to watch it. You'll laugh often and the small setting makes it even more fun. The revolving door of actors keeps it upbeat and fun, but if you come often enough, you'll find your favorites on stage. This is just a really great way to spend an evening and your funny bone with thank you!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This place is owned by whose line's Ryan Stiles who is a Bellingham native and his comedic expertise shines in his theater. It has a great feel and is very welcoming. The shows are always hilarious. Great place for everyone. Check the schedule for all times of shows, they change every month. Most shows are improv, and that makes it all the better

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent, wa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were able to catch a Sunday "Dynamo" show - what a deal - $5!
We were very impressed and would most definitely come back to see this or any other production - awesome local improv. They had a decent Selection of beer / wine - wine by the bottle is a steal - snacks were all packaged - but you don't come here for the food - enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Upfront Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Upfront Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Upfront Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.