We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but fun and a great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Upfront Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Upfront Theatre
1208 Bay Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-733-8855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 27 Attractions in Bellingham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Owned by comedian Ryan Stiles, The Upfront performs live improv comedy shows every Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights, all year long. We serve beer and wine and are also an all ages venue. We are Bellingham's hot spot for comedy and awesomeness!Check out our website for show schedules and to purchase advanced tickets. Our doors and box office open 30 minutes before each show.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
67 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“small but fun and a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

as others have said it is great time out, small and cozy-ish but still well worth the visit.get your tickets online for a lower price than at the door

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a hoot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My daugher and I went to the Upfront on Friday. It was their Space Trek show and we laughed our butts off. Very entertaining and family friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always a Laugh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Upfront is worth it - no matter what is playing there! Ticket prices are more than reasonable and the comedy is superb.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun and entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had a wonderful time at this improve theater. Owned by Ryan Stiles and sometimes he is there. However, is he isn't don't let that stop you from going. The entertainers there are excellent and will have you laughing all evening.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
2 reviews
“Great Comedy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The performers realy put it all out there. The show was enhanced by a responsive audience. Good interactive improv.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Upfront Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Upfront Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Upfront Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.