We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comedy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Upfront Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Upfront Theatre
1208 Bay Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-733-8855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 31 attractions in Bellingham
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Owned by comedian Ryan Stiles, The Upfront performs live improv comedy shows every Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights, all year long. We serve beer and wine and are also an all ages venue. We are Bellingham's hot spot for comedy and awesomeness!Check out our website for show schedules and to purchase advanced tickets. Our doors and box office open 30 minutes before each show.
Mount Vernon, Washington
2 reviews
“Great Comedy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The performers realy put it all out there. The show was enhanced by a responsive audience. Good interactive improv.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st. charles, mo
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“wonderful night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

After dining in Bellingham, we ventured over to the Upfront theater for a theatrical experience. Tickets were inexpensive and the place is small. They do have a small concession stand if you want something to drink or eat. The show last about 1.5 hours. It was a great show. I don't remember the name of the show, however, it was a murder mystery and the cast ranged in age from College to retired. We really enjoyed the night and had a great time. I would recommend this for a cheap night out!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new westminster
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
78 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
“best places for minors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Upfront is a great local theatre. The employees are friendly and helpful. Seattle that vainly attempt coolness, the Upfront Theatre is a clean and classy joint with great comedy. I was impressed with the attention to detail and the wonderful staff. This is a great place to go as a group.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Small improv theater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Comedian Ryan Stiles (Drew Carey Show) lives locally and opened this improv theater several years ago. As with most improv some nights are better than others. Upon occasion Stiles or his buddies show up for a special evening and they often have out-of-town comedians on the weekend.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Its a Hoot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I take my grandsons 4-5 times a year, wish it was more often. We usually go on Thursday nights which is a school night. We laugh our heads off. My oldest wants to take the class they offer to kids. Drinks are reasonable (soda, wine, and beer) and because they don't sell Espresso they allow me to bring it in.

Its a great way for me to spend some time with my grandkid's 13-15 and have fun.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Upfront Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Upfront Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Upfront Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Upfront Theatre to your Saves list