We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a Hoot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Upfront Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Upfront Theatre
1208 Bay Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-733-8855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 27 Attractions in Bellingham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Owned by comedian Ryan Stiles, The Upfront performs live improv comedy shows every Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights, all year long. We serve beer and wine and are also an all ages venue. We are Bellingham's hot spot for comedy and awesomeness!Check out our website for show schedules and to purchase advanced tickets. Our doors and box office open 30 minutes before each show.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Its a Hoot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I take my grandsons 4-5 times a year, wish it was more often. We usually go on Thursday nights which is a school night. We laugh our heads off. My oldest wants to take the class they offer to kids. Drinks are reasonable (soda, wine, and beer) and because they don't sell Espresso they allow me to bring it in.

Its a great way for me to spend some time with my grandkid's 13-15 and have fun.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hve fun at the Upfront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Upfront is always entertaining. You are never sure what you will get. Just show up and have fun. You maybe part of the show. It is interactive.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hilarious, cheap, fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

A must see. Thursday improv was great. 10.00 to get in, amazing bargain.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“This improv theater can be great, especially when Ryan Stiles performs.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is a nice, intimate theater. I have been there three times when the brilliant comedic talent from "Whose Line Is It Anyway" performs. Every time, I laughed until my sides ached.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun, Creative, Innovative theater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Saw a series of short plays written by locals acted out and picked the winners who would advance. Sounds like a lot less fun than it was. It was a funny, enriching experience and I'd like to go back again.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Upfront Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Upfront Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Upfront Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.