We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members up to 10% off
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Ridgefield, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

This was a typical Hampton Inn. Quality is assured, breakfast is good, internet is free, cookies in the afternoon.

Checkin and checkout were easy.

The room was about average-sized. Hamptons are the budget brand for Hiltons, but are a step above your typical middle-American roadside chain. The bed is very comfortable! The pillows were too big for my taste. The TV got only 16 cable channels, which was surprising. The shower is comfortable, but the bathroom has no fan. There is free internet access in the room.

Breakfast is served in the lobby and there is an overflow room to accommodate larger groups. It was pretty busy the morning of our stay, but all the food was fresh and kept in good supply. They had egg and sausage biscuits, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, muffins, bagels, and toast. Good coffee.

We had asked for a crib - twice - before our arrival and although it was noted in the reservation request, they had not taken it to the room. That was annoying. But they did bring one up as soon as we requested.

Overall I would stay here again. It's a little pricey for a Hampton off the beaten track, but it's probably par for the course in Bellingham in the summer.

  • Liked — free breakfast
  • Disliked — no fan in the bathroom.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    87
    45
    11
    6
See reviews for
65
70
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2007

We stayed the night of June 9, 2007. My compliments to the staff and management of this Hotel! It was a busy weekend for hotels in Bellingham, But the front desk staff was courteous and very pleasant to deal with. Our room was EXACTLY what we reserved. The room was clean and very quiet and the beds were very comfortable. Our family travels qutie a bit, and this hotel will be on our return visit list!!!!!

  • Liked — This Hotel seems to have their act together!
  • Disliked — My son was not impressed that the pool was outdoors and it was rainy. He was entertained by Canadians in the pool with grocery bags on their hats so not to get them wet while in the pool in the rain...
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2007

A very nice hotel in a quiet area. Very comfortable Cloud 9 beds!!
The front desk people were so helpful!! The evening reception is good -- bottle beer available but no soft drinks (not great when you are with your young family) however, we asked the attendant and he immediately went and found a coca cola for my daughter!! Excellent service, when in the bellingham area we would stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2007

The wife and I wanted to get away for the weekend and this hotel is the best in Bellingham! We have stayed here numerous times and it is always clean, great staff and on Monday thru Thursday they have happy hour in the lobby!! We have stayed at other hotels in the area but in my opinion this is still the best.

  • Liked — Staff, clean, happy hour, close to shopping
  • Disliked — outdoor pool is seasonal
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, b.c.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2007

We stayed o/n on outgoing and incoming trip. The staff greeted us with a friendly smile and were very helptul with restaurant recommendations, etc. There were snacks available in the lounge area in the early evening. Loved the very comfortable bed and crisp wite 100% cotton sheets and white duvet. The room and hotel was spotless. Bathroom very nice. This hotel is very high quality for what they charge. A choice of foods for breakfast was appreciated as well.

What really tops it for us was that our friends who also had booked the hotel to join us on vacation, accidentally left their car windows open (during the torrential rain) and the hotel went out of their way to put plastic on all of the windows to protect the interior then phoned their home number to try and find out how to reach someone who might have a key to the car! A family member managed to go down to Bellingham from Vancouver with key to close up the car.

This hotel rates 5.0 for service and their efficient and friendly staff! Loved it and will look forward to more trips using the Bellingham airport and this hotel.

For Vancouver Islanders or travellers from Washington, this hotel is just one hour from the TSW. ferry terminal so it is a very easy commute. Hotel is a great stop for people driving up from Portland to Vancouver, BC. as well.

  • Liked — Staff and Comfortable Bed and Nice Sheets
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2007

I stayed here with my 10 yr old daughter the night before flying out, and also on the night we flew back in.
For some reason, I was under the impression they had an indoor pool. I had read it somewhere. It is my own fault for not double checking this fact, as it ended up being an outdoor pool, which was of course, closed.
The room was comfy and spacious. Hotel was spotless. It is very close to Fred Meyer if you need to run out to grab anything quickly. There is also a subway and a couple of other places like that in that mall, which is handy.
Breakfast was good and there were lots of things to choose from. Typical continental food, but also scrambled eggs and sausage patties.
Free coffee/tea/hot choc in the lobby 24/7 and every day between 4-6pm they have fresh baked cookies out, which were very good.
Shuttle to the airport was handy and free. Nice driver and clean shuttle.
When we arrived back, our flight came in near midnight, and the shuttle driver had left for the day. They told me to take a cab and they would pay for it. The cab ride was only 4.50.
Little hint, dont tell the cabbie where you are going until after he loads in your luggage. Ours wasn't impressed to load it all in and only drive a short distance $4.50 cab ride. I did tip him though. I kinda felt bad.
The only thing I found at this hotel that I did not like was the wireless internet. It was impossible to get a decent signal on our first night. I ended up tapping into an unsecured signal from a local business. We were way at the other end of the hotel away from the lobby. The 2nd room we had, which would have been right over the lobby area, had a great signal and no problems at all.
The beds are so comfortable and were perfect to fall into after a long day of travelling.
Add room service to this hotel and it would be perfect! I suppose there are lots of places to order in from though.

  • Liked — The Beds & Cookies
  • Disliked — Internet problems
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.