We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
University Place, United States
1 review
“Awesome service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The service was exceptional and very friendly. The rooms smelled clean, the bedding was crisp and clean. The breakfast was wonderful with plenty for all. In the afternoon the fresh baked cookies were to die for. We would most definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a very nice but exceedingly average HI hotel. The rooms are fine, perhaps ready for updating or refreshing. The lobby is nice, and the pool serviceable.
The breakfast has been great, and the staff excellent.
We are here for 7 days and for 4 people the room is a bit tight, but that is our fault for not finding a VRBO soon enough!

Room Tip: rooms pretty quiet even though next to interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidthebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great hotel for business or family stay. close to all and easy to get to. highly recomend for family traveling the northwest area anytime of year. nice breakfast spread included in the room price, and the afternoon snack are a nice touch too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Revisiting Bellingham WA is always a Great time - a lot to do in the area and we had great weather the couple of days we were there; however the whole trip was nearly ruined because of this hotel stay. While the price was right, the location fine, the breakfast was nice - and our first impression was positive...after a few minutes in our room we started noticing a cigarette smell. That this was a non-smoking room was punctuated when we checked in, and was fine since that's what we wanted anyway. But, the longer we were in the room, the worse it got, at the same time we started noticing the smell - we noticed the bathroom fan ran constantly and could be heard, even with the door shut. After 30 minutes of debate on whether this was our imagination, or if we were being overly sensitive - we went downstairs and asked...at first we were told, not the fan was "normal" and it was indeed a non-smoking room. We identified the smell...and finally one of the staff said, "Oh, the room's not smoking - but the hallway is." Turns out half the rooms along the hallway were for smokers...and the air flowed down the hallway and of course went into all rooms. Which probaby explains the constantly running fans, overworked and noisy due to trying to expel the smoke. When we again complained - we were given a room on a different floor...no smoke smell and amazingly a quiet fan in the bathroom. From this point on - we had no complaints about this hotel - service was great after this, the facilities (fitness room, services, breakfast, etc.) were all excellent. The room we ended up in was very clean, nice beds (they highlight they clean all items; sheets, comforters, blankets, etc. everyday).
At check-in - this was a -1 star...after we were forced to complain - we felt it rated a 3 - if we'd have started in the last room we'd have given it a 4...first impressions and an initial sorry-we-can't-help-you attitude made a very strong negative impact on our stay here. While they recovered - I've stayed in a dozen hotels (many not as nice) in the area and this was flatout the worse customer service we ever experienced.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke - ask for a room on the non-smoking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RScott50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
214 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here on an overnighter on the way to Canada. This restaurant is up to the Hampton Inn standards. Very clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast is standard fare, nothing special but it will get you on the road in the morning. Free Wi Fi, good coffee in the room, cookies upon check in, and a nice pool. There is a great Greek Restaurant next door, highly recommended by the staff. Great Greek food and just across the parking lot. The hotel is easy on easy off of Hwy I-5.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma Counrty, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is one of the most well-kept and beautiful hotels we've ever stayed in. We stayed 3 nights and didn't experience any negative issues at all. We would stay at this or any other Hampton Inn again without question.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tawny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton before. Very close to the airport and is adjacent to the I-5. Bellis Fair not too far away. Room is clean and spacious. The hotel should be due for an upgrade. Breakfast is on them - the eating area was full so we had to eat in a meeting room (really need updating).

Room Tip: Large bed, great shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary1947_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#8 of 27 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing