We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay, and Go!
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is a very nice but exceedingly average HI hotel. The rooms are fine, perhaps ready for updating or refreshing. The lobby is nice, and the pool serviceable.
The breakfast has been great, and the staff excellent.
We are here for 7 days and for 4 people the room is a bit tight, but that is our fault for not finding a VRBO soon enough!

Room Tip: rooms pretty quiet even though next to interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    120
    58
    12
    6
See reviews for
87
101
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great hotel for business or family stay. close to all and easy to get to. highly recomend for family traveling the northwest area anytime of year. nice breakfast spread included in the room price, and the afternoon snack are a nice touch too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Revisiting Bellingham WA is always a Great time - a lot to do in the area and we had great weather the couple of days we were there; however the whole trip was nearly ruined because of this hotel stay. While the price was right, the location fine, the breakfast was nice - and our first impression was positive...after a few minutes in our room we started noticing a cigarette smell. That this was a non-smoking room was punctuated when we checked in, and was fine since that's what we wanted anyway. But, the longer we were in the room, the worse it got, at the same time we started noticing the smell - we noticed the bathroom fan ran constantly and could be heard, even with the door shut. After 30 minutes of debate on whether this was our imagination, or if we were being overly sensitive - we went downstairs and asked...at first we were told, not the fan was "normal" and it was indeed a non-smoking room. We identified the smell...and finally one of the staff said, "Oh, the room's not smoking - but the hallway is." Turns out half the rooms along the hallway were for smokers...and the air flowed down the hallway and of course went into all rooms. Which probaby explains the constantly running fans, overworked and noisy due to trying to expel the smoke. When we again complained - we were given a room on a different floor...no smoke smell and amazingly a quiet fan in the bathroom. From this point on - we had no complaints about this hotel - service was great after this, the facilities (fitness room, services, breakfast, etc.) were all excellent. The room we ended up in was very clean, nice beds (they highlight they clean all items; sheets, comforters, blankets, etc. everyday).
At check-in - this was a -1 star...after we were forced to complain - we felt it rated a 3 - if we'd have started in the last room we'd have given it a 4...first impressions and an initial sorry-we-can't-help-you attitude made a very strong negative impact on our stay here. While they recovered - I've stayed in a dozen hotels (many not as nice) in the area and this was flatout the worse customer service we ever experienced.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke - ask for a room on the non-smoking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here on an overnighter on the way to Canada. This restaurant is up to the Hampton Inn standards. Very clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast is standard fare, nothing special but it will get you on the road in the morning. Free Wi Fi, good coffee in the room, cookies upon check in, and a nice pool. There is a great Greek Restaurant next door, highly recommended by the staff. Great Greek food and just across the parking lot. The hotel is easy on easy off of Hwy I-5.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma Counrty, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is one of the most well-kept and beautiful hotels we've ever stayed in. We stayed 3 nights and didn't experience any negative issues at all. We would stay at this or any other Hampton Inn again without question.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton before. Very close to the airport and is adjacent to the I-5. Bellis Fair not too far away. Room is clean and spacious. The hotel should be due for an upgrade. Breakfast is on them - the eating area was full so we had to eat in a meeting room (really need updating).

Room Tip: Large bed, great shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
205 hotel reviews
Reviews in 179 cities Reviews in 179 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The one thing nice about staying at a Hampton Inn is you know what to expect - not a lot of thrills but comfortable and clean. And this one falls right in there.

The beds are comfortable and the room is a decent size (pretty similar to most of the Hamptons built in the same time period). I had to do some business up in Vancouver then needed to be in Blaine in the morning, so this was a good choice. It's not terribly central, but only a 15-20 minute drive to the central part of B'ham which is a funky college town.

The hotel did have a decent workout room with newer equipment which is always nice. The breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.