We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel For the Price, Clean, friendly, and Reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members up to 10% off
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel For the Price, Clean, friendly, and Reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here on an overnighter on the way to Canada. This restaurant is up to the Hampton Inn standards. Very clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast is standard fare, nothing special but it will get you on the road in the morning. Free Wi Fi, good coffee in the room, cookies upon check in, and a nice pool. There is a great Greek Restaurant next door, highly recommended by the staff. Great Greek food and just across the parking lot. The hotel is easy on easy off of Hwy I-5.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    103
    57
    12
    6
See reviews for
76
90
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma Counrty, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is one of the most well-kept and beautiful hotels we've ever stayed in. We stayed 3 nights and didn't experience any negative issues at all. We would stay at this or any other Hampton Inn again without question.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton before. Very close to the airport and is adjacent to the I-5. Bellis Fair not too far away. Room is clean and spacious. The hotel should be due for an upgrade. Breakfast is on them - the eating area was full so we had to eat in a meeting room (really need updating).

Room Tip: Large bed, great shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
194 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The one thing nice about staying at a Hampton Inn is you know what to expect - not a lot of thrills but comfortable and clean. And this one falls right in there.

The beds are comfortable and the room is a decent size (pretty similar to most of the Hamptons built in the same time period). I had to do some business up in Vancouver then needed to be in Blaine in the morning, so this was a good choice. It's not terribly central, but only a 15-20 minute drive to the central part of B'ham which is a funky college town.

The hotel did have a decent workout room with newer equipment which is always nice. The breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a night and took advantage of their Park and Fly rate. The hotel is awesome. The staff are friendly and helpful. The girl who picked us up at the airport to take us back to the hotel to get our car was so friendly and helpful, she prompted me to write this review. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there one night on the way to Scottsdale on Allegiant. Clean & comfortable. Had trouble with our TV, ended up switching rooms. Front staff was helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was good. Driver to airport was courteous. Definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a comfortable stay at this hotel, though we called ahead for feather-free and extra towels, these items weren't in the room already. They also ran out of non-smoking rooms, though we requested that in advance. The desk service was polite and helpful, but we thought it would have been nicer had our requests been honored in the first place. We were eventually settled in to the handicapped access room, which is a non-smoking room.

The hotel seems a little smaller than typical Hampton Inns-- at least the dining room and entryway seem small. The room itself is clean and kept nicely, with decor that's slightly behind the times but very comfortable and tidy nonetheless.

It's a little outside of town, but since Bellingham isn't very big, it means within 10 minutes you're downtown. The front desk had good brunch recommendations for us in the morning. It's near a small regional airport, and the hotel provides earplugs, but there was so little air traffic, or else regional airport-sized planes aren't very noisy, so we never heard anything. All-in-all, a perfectly good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.