We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members up to 10% off
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have to go to Bellingham occasionally on business and this is the hotel I always stay in. Check in is always quick and easy and the rooms are always clean and well kept. The breakfast is very good. This property has an airport shuttle and is located conveniently to restaurants and shopping. There is an excellent Greek restaurant across the street.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    91
    49
    11
    6
See reviews for
72
74
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have come to town years because I had family in Bellingham and I have stayed at most hotels. It is worth it for me to spend more money to stay at this Hampton than at some of the more economy motels around town. It is always clean and very comfortable with good breakfast options. Note- the pool and hot tub are outdoors.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Really efficient, friendly and thoughtful staff, very comfortable room, good choice of breakfast food, super convenient location for flights out of Bellingham and, of course, free shuttle bus at your convenience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed overnight for a track meet at the Civic Center Complex. We chose the Hampton Inn because it is part of the Hilton chain and we just wanted a clean bed in a safe environment. As usual, we were not disappointed, and had two comfy beds in a safe environment. The pluses was the hot breakfast which offered many options from sausage, eggs, and make your own waffles, to cereal, yogurt, bagels, and fresh juices. The wait staff were very attentive and even though we went during the last hour, the breakfast bar was fully stocked. The hotel is also next door to a grocery store and food places. so we found the location convenient for family needs. The downside was that I expected a microwave and refrigerator in the room, and there were neither. However there was access to a microwave in the lobby which worked fine. We just kept our perishables in our cooler. The walls are also very thin so we could everyone in the hallways and whenever anyone turned on the water in the bathroom. Overall, it was a good stay, with good service, and a good location for our needs.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past, as it is very close to the Bellingham International Airport. This is the only reason why I stay here. BE ADVISED: Both the La Quinta Suites and also the Marriot Chain have built two brand new hotels less than a quarter mile away from the Bellingham Hampton Inn. These properties offer rates, more amenities, closer access to fine dining, and more. The normal rack rate for Bellingham Hampton Inn is quite high given the poor location of this hotel. The Hampton Inn is VERY DATED in its furnishings and room appearance. Even with the government rates I receive on the room, the room rate is quite high, given this tired hotel. This Hampton Inn is strictly a commuter hotel for people who typically depart on early morning flights out of the Bellingham Airport. Otherwise, if I was searching for a hotel, I would be more likely to stay at either the new La Quinta or Marriot properties. As a matter of fact, I might begin staying there anyway. The Hilton Corporate management team would should seriously consider opening another, newer, hotel in the Bellingham area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton because we had our CST training in the ballroom and then our TACFIT training in downtown Bellingham. The staff was super friendly, especially the lady who cooked the complimentary breakfast each morning. The beds were comfy and clean. A big special thanks to the drivers of the shuttle as well, as they were willing to take us where we needed to be, as long as they were available. I will stay here every year when I come back for training!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My daughter and I were out for a a fund weekend together and she spotted two bugs on top of our bed. I pulled back the covers immediately and did not find any in the bed. GROSS though. They switched us to a different room and I did not have to pay for the night. That was nice

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Christa,

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and we strive to provide our guests with 100% satisfaction. We’re glad you were able to find another room and that our inconvenience didn’t cost you. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to make sure the problem is addressed. If you have any other needs please give us a call 360-676-7700.

Kind Regards,
Shari Karber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.