We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Bellingham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members up to 10% off
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
“Best of Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Without a doubt, this is the best value in a hotel in the Bellingham, WA area. The proximity to the airport is certainly a plus as well as the ease in and out, avoiding the heavy traffic that tends to plague the rest of the area. Very friendly knowledgable staff, insanely comfortable beds, great value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Frank T,

Thank you for your response.
Our goal is that every guest has a great stay!
Thank you for choosing us, we look forward to offering you great service again.
Merry Christmas!

Alex Nephew
General Manager
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    94
    50
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
80
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A nice hotel overall. The space around the sink is too small for your personal toiletries. Clean towels should not be put so close to the floor. Breakfast choice was only average. Poor choice of juices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Got fogged in at Bellingham and no flight options so stayed at Hampton Inn - less than 1 mile away. My room was spacious and very comfortable and bed was lovely. Hampton describes a pool, but it is outdoors and closed for the season. Additionally, a maintenance crew began repair work right outside my door - very loud for a Saturday morning. And, breakfast was excellent, however, the kitchen floor looked extremely dirty. Hotel is close to the airport and a good stay otherwise. I think they need to update this older model Hampton as there is now a brand new Marriott next door and LaQuinta Inn closeby as well.

Room Tip: I like the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The service here is absolutely horrible!! I am a gold hhonors member and was not greeted with a welcome/greeting of any kind or water - note I turned diamond while staying here. It was here is your room key and that's it - The front desk gals just don't care - they are trying to remodel but not sure it's going to help the staffs attitude! I have stayed here several times this year all with the same results.

The rooms are very average - beds and pillows are not up to hilton standard but yet their prices are higher than most Hilton hotels - reinvest some of that money in the bedding already!! Go stay at a hilton and see how a room should be as well as the service!!

Hilton needs to build another hotel (embassy suites or higher) here in the area to show this hotel how service and the rooms should look, feel and act!

I would look to other hotels in the area if you have the choice as this will only disappoint

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
AK reviewer, I would first like to apologize that your stay was no where near what you expected. I am sorry that the front desk did not great you in the proper manner. I understand however that as a Diamond Member you do have express check-in which means they just hand you the key so you can get on with the more important things that are required of you. It does not however mean that you should not be acknowledged and thanked for your patronage. This is definitely unacceptable and I thank you for comments. Our rooms were renovated in 2008 and we have received many great comments about them, however we are now slated to do another renovation to our rooms in the next 2 years or so. We will be updating to the newest Hilton Standard to keep up with market changes so that you feel as though your money is being spent properly. Again I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we will work to improve our staff training. If you do choose to stay with us again it would be appreciated but if not I totally understand. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The room was nice and comfortable for the price. All the amenities you may expect + a hot breakfast starting at 6:00am! It is definitely a good place to stay if you have an early flight the next morning. We just wish that the receptionist was a bit less blaze and more enthusiastic when we checked in. She definitely did not want to be there....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed for one night while driving down to Seattle. The hotel was undergoing renovations as of October 2013, but didn't impact our stay at all.

Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was relatively quiet (though the pipes were surprisingly loud). The breakfast in the morning was good and the location was close to the highway, airport and Bellisfair Mall.

We would stay here again if we need to stay overnight in Bellingham.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had two friends visiting me from Australia and decided to go down to the states for a Vegas get away. Myself living in Canada. We arrive in Bellingham around 6pm not knowing the area very well just stop at the first hotel we saw which was the Hampton Inn. There were very few rooms left but Taylor at the front desk helped us by giving us as many options as possible for rooms. They only had 1 non smoking room left which only had one bed, which didn't suit all three of us. There were options of smoking rooms with more beds. None of us smoke yet preferring to have 2 queen beds verse 1 double we chose the smoking room. Nothing in the room smelled of smoke, and furnishings of the room were really nice and everything very clean!. All three of us have recently graduated from BMIHMS ( an international hotel management school) and all of us have worked in 5 star properties around the world and we unfortunately usually pick apart the places we stay, but we were certainly surprise that for the rate we got for the room included so much, ( hot breakfast, internet, etc) the rooms were great, and the staff were so helpful! A great place to stay, incredible staff, and perfect location.
Thank you for the great start of our vacation!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.