We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members up to 10% off
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My son goes to WWU and we visit often. The staff were more than accommodating when we arrived. They were very busy but upgraded our room without a problem. I think this is a great value for the price.

Room Tip: They were more than accommodating and provided a bigger room for us when our son was visiting. Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    103
    57
    12
    6
See reviews for
76
90
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Without a doubt, this is the best value in a hotel in the Bellingham, WA area. The proximity to the airport is certainly a plus as well as the ease in and out, avoiding the heavy traffic that tends to plague the rest of the area. Very friendly knowledgable staff, insanely comfortable beds, great value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Frank T,

Thank you for your response.
Our goal is that every guest has a great stay!
Thank you for choosing us, we look forward to offering you great service again.
Merry Christmas!

Alex Nephew
General Manager
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A nice hotel overall. The space around the sink is too small for your personal toiletries. Clean towels should not be put so close to the floor. Breakfast choice was only average. Poor choice of juices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Got fogged in at Bellingham and no flight options so stayed at Hampton Inn - less than 1 mile away. My room was spacious and very comfortable and bed was lovely. Hampton describes a pool, but it is outdoors and closed for the season. Additionally, a maintenance crew began repair work right outside my door - very loud for a Saturday morning. And, breakfast was excellent, however, the kitchen floor looked extremely dirty. Hotel is close to the airport and a good stay otherwise. I think they need to update this older model Hampton as there is now a brand new Marriott next door and LaQuinta Inn closeby as well.

Room Tip: I like the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The service here is absolutely horrible!! I am a gold hhonors member and was not greeted with a welcome/greeting of any kind or water - note I turned diamond while staying here. It was here is your room key and that's it - The front desk gals just don't care - they are trying to remodel but not sure it's going to help the staffs attitude! I have stayed here several times this year all with the same results.

The rooms are very average - beds and pillows are not up to hilton standard but yet their prices are higher than most Hilton hotels - reinvest some of that money in the bedding already!! Go stay at a hilton and see how a room should be as well as the service!!

Hilton needs to build another hotel (embassy suites or higher) here in the area to show this hotel how service and the rooms should look, feel and act!

I would look to other hotels in the area if you have the choice as this will only disappoint

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
AK reviewer, I would first like to apologize that your stay was no where near what you expected. I am sorry that the front desk did not great you in the proper manner. I understand however that as a Diamond Member you do have express check-in which means they just hand you the key so you can get on with the more important things that are required of you. It does not however mean that you should not be acknowledged and thanked for your patronage. This is definitely unacceptable and I thank you for comments. Our rooms were renovated in 2008 and we have received many great comments about them, however we are now slated to do another renovation to our rooms in the next 2 years or so. We will be updating to the newest Hilton Standard to keep up with market changes so that you feel as though your money is being spent properly. Again I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we will work to improve our staff training. If you do choose to stay with us again it would be appreciated but if not I totally understand. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The room was nice and comfortable for the price. All the amenities you may expect + a hot breakfast starting at 6:00am! It is definitely a good place to stay if you have an early flight the next morning. We just wish that the receptionist was a bit less blaze and more enthusiastic when we checked in. She definitely did not want to be there....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed for one night while driving down to Seattle. The hotel was undergoing renovations as of October 2013, but didn't impact our stay at all.

Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was relatively quiet (though the pipes were surprisingly loud). The breakfast in the morning was good and the location was close to the highway, airport and Bellisfair Mall.

We would stay here again if we need to stay overnight in Bellingham.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.