We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop before a flight out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members up to 10% off
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good stop before a flight out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The room was nice and comfortable for the price. All the amenities you may expect + a hot breakfast starting at 6:00am! It is definitely a good place to stay if you have an early flight the next morning. We just wish that the receptionist was a bit less blaze and more enthusiastic when we checked in. She definitely did not want to be there....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    72
    39
    9
    6
See reviews for
53
59
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed for one night while driving down to Seattle. The hotel was undergoing renovations as of October 2013, but didn't impact our stay at all.

Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was relatively quiet (though the pipes were surprisingly loud). The breakfast in the morning was good and the location was close to the highway, airport and Bellisfair Mall.

We would stay here again if we need to stay overnight in Bellingham.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had two friends visiting me from Australia and decided to go down to the states for a Vegas get away. Myself living in Canada. We arrive in Bellingham around 6pm not knowing the area very well just stop at the first hotel we saw which was the Hampton Inn. There were very few rooms left but Taylor at the front desk helped us by giving us as many options as possible for rooms. They only had 1 non smoking room left which only had one bed, which didn't suit all three of us. There were options of smoking rooms with more beds. None of us smoke yet preferring to have 2 queen beds verse 1 double we chose the smoking room. Nothing in the room smelled of smoke, and furnishings of the room were really nice and everything very clean!. All three of us have recently graduated from BMIHMS ( an international hotel management school) and all of us have worked in 5 star properties around the world and we unfortunately usually pick apart the places we stay, but we were certainly surprise that for the rate we got for the room included so much, ( hot breakfast, internet, etc) the rooms were great, and the staff were so helpful! A great place to stay, incredible staff, and perfect location.
Thank you for the great start of our vacation!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just one night, but was completely satisfied. Room was immaculate and the bedding was superb. Great jacuzzi bathtub was ideal for relaxing after long flight. Will certainly stay in a Hampton Inn whenever convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Decent rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Our visit was marred by lobby renovations that included stripping the wall coverings right outside our room. The odor coming off the stripped walls was a bit intrusive. Once renos are complete, this will be a great little place to stay before flying out of BLI, or if you're on a cross-border shopping trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel was very clean and friendly. Nice staff and clean sheets for the beds. Nice area, very close to the Bellingham mall. They have an excellent coffee and tea bar in the lounge, and it's open 24 hours a day! Will be coming back forsure !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It's a Hampton Inn with the lobby and first floor under construction, what else can you say? The rooms were very much up to the Hampton standard but the staff is what sets this apart from the masses. Quick friendly shuttle service, attentiveness at checkin, and making do under the duress of remodeling just made for a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Hampton Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport
Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#9 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.