We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop before a flight out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go!
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good stop before a flight out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The room was nice and comfortable for the price. All the amenities you may expect + a hot breakfast starting at 6:00am! It is definitely a good place to stay if you have an early flight the next morning. We just wish that the receptionist was a bit less blaze and more enthusiastic when we checked in. She definitely did not want to be there....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    132
    61
    14
    6
See reviews for
93
113
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed for one night while driving down to Seattle. The hotel was undergoing renovations as of October 2013, but didn't impact our stay at all.

Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was relatively quiet (though the pipes were surprisingly loud). The breakfast in the morning was good and the location was close to the highway, airport and Bellisfair Mall.

We would stay here again if we need to stay overnight in Bellingham.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had two friends visiting me from Australia and decided to go down to the states for a Vegas get away. Myself living in Canada. We arrive in Bellingham around 6pm not knowing the area very well just stop at the first hotel we saw which was the Hampton Inn. There were very few rooms left but Taylor at the front desk helped us by giving us as many options as possible for rooms. They only had 1 non smoking room left which only had one bed, which didn't suit all three of us. There were options of smoking rooms with more beds. None of us smoke yet preferring to have 2 queen beds verse 1 double we chose the smoking room. Nothing in the room smelled of smoke, and furnishings of the room were really nice and everything very clean!. All three of us have recently graduated from BMIHMS ( an international hotel management school) and all of us have worked in 5 star properties around the world and we unfortunately usually pick apart the places we stay, but we were certainly surprise that for the rate we got for the room included so much, ( hot breakfast, internet, etc) the rooms were great, and the staff were so helpful! A great place to stay, incredible staff, and perfect location.
Thank you for the great start of our vacation!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just one night, but was completely satisfied. Room was immaculate and the bedding was superb. Great jacuzzi bathtub was ideal for relaxing after long flight. Will certainly stay in a Hampton Inn whenever convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Decent rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Our visit was marred by lobby renovations that included stripping the wall coverings right outside our room. The odor coming off the stripped walls was a bit intrusive. Once renos are complete, this will be a great little place to stay before flying out of BLI, or if you're on a cross-border shopping trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and friendly. Nice staff and clean sheets for the beds. Nice area, very close to the Bellingham mall. They have an excellent coffee and tea bar in the lounge, and it's open 24 hours a day! Will be coming back forsure !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It's a Hampton Inn with the lobby and first floor under construction, what else can you say? The rooms were very much up to the Hampton standard but the staff is what sets this apart from the masses. Quick friendly shuttle service, attentiveness at checkin, and making do under the duress of remodeling just made for a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.