We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last minute stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go!
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
2 reviews
“Great last minute stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had two friends visiting me from Australia and decided to go down to the states for a Vegas get away. Myself living in Canada. We arrive in Bellingham around 6pm not knowing the area very well just stop at the first hotel we saw which was the Hampton Inn. There were very few rooms left but Taylor at the front desk helped us by giving us as many options as possible for rooms. They only had 1 non smoking room left which only had one bed, which didn't suit all three of us. There were options of smoking rooms with more beds. None of us smoke yet preferring to have 2 queen beds verse 1 double we chose the smoking room. Nothing in the room smelled of smoke, and furnishings of the room were really nice and everything very clean!. All three of us have recently graduated from BMIHMS ( an international hotel management school) and all of us have worked in 5 star properties around the world and we unfortunately usually pick apart the places we stay, but we were certainly surprise that for the rate we got for the room included so much, ( hot breakfast, internet, etc) the rooms were great, and the staff were so helpful! A great place to stay, incredible staff, and perfect location.
Thank you for the great start of our vacation!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    135
    64
    15
    6
See reviews for
95
113
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just one night, but was completely satisfied. Room was immaculate and the bedding was superb. Great jacuzzi bathtub was ideal for relaxing after long flight. Will certainly stay in a Hampton Inn whenever convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Decent rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Our visit was marred by lobby renovations that included stripping the wall coverings right outside our room. The odor coming off the stripped walls was a bit intrusive. Once renos are complete, this will be a great little place to stay before flying out of BLI, or if you're on a cross-border shopping trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and friendly. Nice staff and clean sheets for the beds. Nice area, very close to the Bellingham mall. They have an excellent coffee and tea bar in the lounge, and it's open 24 hours a day! Will be coming back forsure !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It's a Hampton Inn with the lobby and first floor under construction, what else can you say? The rooms were very much up to the Hampton standard but the staff is what sets this apart from the masses. Quick friendly shuttle service, attentiveness at checkin, and making do under the duress of remodeling just made for a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This Hampton, like most Hampton Inns was consistent and delivered what you would expect. I would have appreciated knowing that the hotel was under renovation, although it did not impact my stay in a negative way. The room was comfortable and quiet. The hotel is very close to the airport which made it very convenient. You will not be disappointed with your stay at this Hampton location. I had a great late lunch just across the street at a Greek Restaurant, Mykonos within walking distance.

Room Tip: I typically choose a high floor to avoid ceiling stomping. The 4th floor however is the smoking flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This particular Hampton Inn touts the fact that it is near the airport. That is not enough! There is literally nothing else within walking distance of this Hotel. No restaurants, no convenience stores (unless you count the gas station), no nothing. You are better off going to one of the several hotels on Meridian street just 2 miles or so away. There, you find tons of other places including book stores, restaurants, convenience stores and the like.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Leroy,

I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down. I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.

Best Regards,
Alex Nephew
General Manager
alex.nephew@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#16 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#5 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.