We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members up to 10% off
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Wasilla, Alaska
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stay in many Hilton properties and this was very basic - breakfast was horrible with no seating - need more room for the breakfast area, open it up a bit already! I have stayed at other hamptons and none are this horrible! The front desk gals were not much help with dinner selection other than right next door.

Rooms were average - the whole property seems to need a bit of a make over, especially for what they charge.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    94
    50
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
80
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Easy access to I-5 and airport. The Mykonos Restaurant, about 1/4 mile away is excellent. The rooms and beds were very nice. The fitness room was very good - had the basics needed. Breakfast was fine, the usual hotel fair, but quite a few choices. We had a special request which the staff graciously fulfilled. This gesture was over and above the usual and we appreciated it very much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wouldn't honor triple a discount. Room rates very high due. Prices were jacked up due to not enough room accommodations - unacceptable!@ The fact that the hotel feels like it needs to make money on people who frequent their hotel is ridiculous. Hampton needs to review their policy and honor their guests not treat them like they are just another bum off the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Larry, I would first like to thank you for your response. We can totally understand your frustration at not receiving your AAA discount like you normally might. Yes this was a very high demand weekend and we are generally sold out. I do see that we have credited your card back 10% for your stay to accommodate for the loss of your normal AAA discount. Please let us know if you need any more assistance. We hope that you choose us again when you are traveling through Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed for a weekend soccer tournament. Rooms were clean and somewhat spacious. No fridge in room unless you request it. Breakfast was crowded and food was terrible. Microwaved sausage patties and soggy french toast sticks were the "feature". There are much better hotels in Bellingham for less money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Scott, your feedback is invaluable! We work hard to make our selection of breakfast options the best that we can make it. This being a very busy weekend we need to stay on top of the selections better, I agree 100% with you comments about our breakfast. We don't use a microwave to do any of our cooking however. Demand is very high during the soccer weekends and we are working to make each busy weekend better than the next. Again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, Worcs, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

A very good hotel to use if you are taking an early morning flight from Bellingham, USA. The Shuttle Bus to the Airport was an excellent facility, the complimentary breakfast was ready from 6.00 am and for earlier starts a take-away breakfast was available at Reception. King Rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel appeared tired and needed to be refreshed! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was well located and convenient to the airport. I did not see the breakfast room, as I was on a mission. The Decaf coffee was very strong!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Our team of 8 stayed in 4 rooms. Located was perfect. Rooms were large with two queen size beds. The linens were white, very cozy and clean. The pool was warm even in 60 degree weather. The only down side was no hot tub. The breakfast was great. It was included in our rate of $89 per night.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.