We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great easy location with no noise.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay, and Go!
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milton, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great easy location with no noise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Just stayed one night on a business trip. First time staying here and found it to be a great location for me. I was a little leery at first about possible noise being next to the airport and the freeway , but found the room to be very quiet. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and I found my room very clean and everything in wonderful condition. The free breakfast was well stocked and had a good selection of items. I would stay here again anytime I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    122
    58
    12
    6
See reviews for
87
102
20
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Hills, CA, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One night stay in Bellingham before crossing into BC in Jan. 2013. Wife, adult daughter and me. Staff was very friendly, rooms were excellent - looked like they were not to far from a recent refurbishment. Everything was as expected from a Hampton In.. - Classic bed, good hot breakfast in the morning, very clean. Great value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Bellingham a number of times. It is a very convenient hotel for Bellingham airport departures ( less than 5 minutes away). The rooms are very clean and well maintained. A continental self-serve breakfast is available which is more than adequate for an early morning lfight. Staff is friendly and helpful. Being able to leave your vehicle in their parking lot while away is also an added convenience.

Room Tip: Book a King Sized bed and spoil yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Extremely helpful staff, nice rooms, and a pretty good breakfast.
Needed assistance to find a garage for a mechanical problem on my car.
The next day was Sunday and the front desk staff tracked down a place that was open and nearby.
Earnest and eager to help, they made my stop there very smooth and ensured that the rest of my trip was uneventful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

After a 7 hour drive we arrived at the Hampton to a friendly front counter staff and an awesome room. The bed was comfortable and the extra touches (computer lap pad) were nice. As we had an early morning flight, the continental breakfast was not ready - but we were encouraged to help our selves to things that were available - coffee, pastries and fruit.

The location is literally minutes from the airport!

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Cowichan, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport a number of times when flying south. The rooms are very quiet, clean and well appointed. Staff are most welcoming and go out of their way to ensure that your stay is comfortable and up to their exacting standards. When you are flying in and out of Bellingham you can count on a restful nights sleep and a wonderful breakfast to see you on your way.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We tend to stay at Hamptons when we travel. They are usually clean and reliable. This one was typical although there was no fridge or microwave in the room. The 2nd floor fitness room was nice ( but hard to locate) and the pool is outdoors. Staff was competent and breakfast was standard. Only complaint? MILDEW in the shower.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.