We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near airport and hot breakfast.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members up to 10% off
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Near airport and hot breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

Good place to stay. If you want to take advantage of the park and stay, don't book through a 3rd party (ie: Expedia). Proximity to airport was good, and the hot breakfast in the morning was nice. Also offering of cookies, tea, popcorn, nuts, etc. in the early evening. Stayed with my family and enjoyed it.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is nice to hear that our Park n' Fly package is well received. We hope that next time you are coming to Bellingham that you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    97
    54
    12
    6
See reviews for
73
83
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Hi,
Great spot for staying before a flight out.....and the park & fly deal is pretty good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
My name is Alex, I am the Director of Sales at the Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport. We appreciate you post! We also appreciate that you enjoyed our property and were able to take advantage of our Park n' Fly package. We hope that you will choose us in the future when you are coming to Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delta,BC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

On two recent occasions, we have overnighted at this hotel because we had a real early flight the next day. The personnel at this property provided the very best service we have encountered at any hotel in recent memory and we travel a lot and have visited many properties in all price categories all over the world. outstanding people. note to other hotel managements, send one of your people here to learn how it should be done!

Room Tip: ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
We appreciate you post! My name is Alex, I am the Director of Sales at the Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport. Thank you for noticing our customer service, we hope that we can continue to keep that our priority. Our guests are the backbone to our success and we work to keep them happy. We hope the next time you are flying out of Bellingham you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Wonderful place just off the freeway in Bellingham WA and just a minute to the local airport.

Management and customer service are top notch. Nice breakfast in the morning is included too.

Popcorn and cookies in the evening as well as a juice bar that is open 24 hours.

We took advantage of their park and fly program for our stay.

Would definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are glad that our location and close proximity to the airport made your stay that much more enjoyable. We also hope that our customer service continues to "Wow" all of our guests. We hope that you will choose the Hampton Inn next time you are in Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Was a enjoyable stay. Staff was outstanding,and helpful. Made us feel at home. Room was comfortable, and the bed was very comfortable also. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 via mobile

I stay here every time I'm in bellingham and I'm never disappointed. The staff has always been wonderful and even greet me by name.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I've been a believer in the Hampton Inn line for a lot of years. (To make yourself a true believer, stay at the wonderful Hampton Inn on Beale Street in Memphis some time.) But this place is near the bottom of the list. The setting is a little dreary, and the property itself is very worn and in need of a major overhaul. It's acceptable, but it certainly won't be my first choice the next time in Bellingham.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.