We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for the money I've seen in a long time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay, Donate, & Inspire!
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best value for the money I've seen in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Climb into bed and you'll swear you're in a deluxe hotel (incredibly comfortable)
Friendly staff who give a hoot! Breakfast was a surprise, nice selection of food and very well presented and maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the North side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahmGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

Great place. Nice, clean and 2 minutes to the Bellingham Airport. We did the Park n Fly. Paid $159 for the night. Seems high, not sure if place is worth it at that price

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Don't automatically assume that your hotel stay comes with the free parking while you are away, when flying out of BLI. Apparently, the hotel only has a small amount of these park and fly packages available, and if you do not book directly with the hotel, stipulating you need the park and fly package, you will get a nasty surprise, and have pay the extra to park at the airport anyway! I phoned the hotel to make sure, and I was told that these packages are limited in number, and sell out quickly. So with the average room at $114 per night - parking NOT included - you can get a much better deal at other BLI area hotels. Try the Silver Reef at $99 a night, (web special), and club card holders get an extra discount. Our next stay there is only $79 per night for a king room, and a much nicer hotel than the Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suntans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

We were flying out of Bellingham Airport early Sunday morning and so took advantage of our points to stay at this hotel the night before the flight. So I'm not sure of the room rate but this was a very nice, newer clean hotel. They had a lovely breakfast the next morning waffles (that you make), scrambled eggs, fruit, juices, yougurt etc. We left our car for a nominal fee while we were gone and they had a shuttle service to and from the airport which made it fast and easy! Would definately stay here again if I was flying or for a shopping weekend!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crepeluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

Pros:

Wonderful bed--very soft, comfortable with down comforter and 5 fluffy pillows. Room and bath are a bit small but immaculately clean (kudos to the maids--they do an EXCELLENT job).

Despite being less than a mile from BLI and right next to main hwy, I didn't hear a single plane or traffic, so soundproofing is great.

Nice hot breakfast in the morning--wide assortment of offerings: eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, toast, sweet rolls, instant oatmeal, cold cereals. A nice touch: "to go" packed snacks for early bird travellers.

Staff are prompt and pleasant. Cookies and popcorn are served nightly.

There is a very nice Greek Restaurant next door that serves pricey but delicious food.

Cons:

The lone free computer next to the front desk is, forgive my French, a sorry piece of utter garbage that barely works, with like 2 megabits of memory space and abysmally slow response time. Please replace it!! I didn't bring a laptop, so cannot comment on the quality of Wifi service here.

The cheap HVAC "system" must be a reject from Motel 6. It is EXTREMELY loud--sounds like a freight train running through your room. Also, the bathroom has a fan that runs CONSTANTLY regardless of whether the bathroom light is turned on or not. This excess noise issue is a big deal-breaker for me--it is the only issue that keeps me from returning. Not the staff's fault of course, just the cheap hotel owner or Hampton Hotel Corporation.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marieTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

stayed 1 night before flying out of BLI. Clean quiet room & comfy bed; liked the homemade cookies.

Truly exceptional staff: unexpectedly in the evening a client had to fax a bulky time-sensitive document, and the front desk graciously accepted it for me without complaint or charge.

That's going above and beyond!

Will stay again, even if not using the airport.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertfor123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Stayed overnight here prior to flying out of BLI to Las Vegas. Rate including 7 days parking could not be matched elsewhere. Shuttle to and from airport was so quick. Rooms were spacious and tidy. Staff were courteous and helpful. Continental breakfast was average, as expected. Plenty of seating.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiffaniVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#8 of 27 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing