We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the right spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bellingham to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4160 Guide Meridian, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just the right spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very nice, clean and modern place to stay. We come here every time we want to stay overnight in Bellingham. They have renovated the hotel in the last 3 months so everything was very modern looking and comfortable.

My only complaint is the lumpiness of the pillows, wished the pillows were a bit more firm. I had to use the pillows on the couch. There was no soap dish in the bathroom which was weird, why wouldn't you have a soap dish when you're given a bar of soap to use?

Staff we're extremely friendly and nice. Glad to see friendly faces after a long day.

Breakfast was good, at least hot and fast. Wished the breakfast time would go till later, they were done by 9.30am so we couldn't quite sleep in.

Wifi was fast and efficient, quite a change since the last we were here which was a nice surprise.

I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    83
    37
    19
    8
See reviews for
77
58
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Got in late to this hotel and was impressed right off the bat how quiet, modern and clean it was! No sketchy people hanging out only the normal ones lol. Front desk personnel extremely helpful and had a sense of humor no grouch pots here or stuffy staff! Room awesome, sure looked like 5 stars to me. Beautiful bed, I seriously have no complaints about the room what so ever. This hotel has a full hot breakfast, complimentary with the room... finally found a hotel that has this European standard!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was working in Bellingham for the week and stayed at this location. The rooms were quite comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
I did not get to use the whirlpool. It seemed to not be operating at the time, but not a real deal breaker.
The full service gym next door was free to use by Hotel guests, which was way better than the normal one small mirrored exercise rooms we normally encounter.
Check in and check out were smooth processes.

I would definitely stay again if assigned to Bellingham again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, bc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very impressed with this Holiday Inn. Rooms brand new with modern decor and very clean. Comfortable beds. Pool was a little on the small side but kids still had fun. My only complaint is the loud doors. Could hear other guests coming back to their rooms in evening and the doors slamming shut behind them. Could hear them when trying to fall asleep but once asleep didn't get wakened by it. Great stay!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chables, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great hotel! Furniture looks brand new (as the hotel). Beds are very comfortable, no noise, good breakfast. Room was clean. Pool looks also fine (but we didn't use it). Check In was quick and efficiency. Definitely one of the top HIE I stayed.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here prior to a flight out of Bellingham Airport. We arrived a bit earlier than planned, and the front desk staff was happy to get us an earlier check in at no charge and no headache. Considering we generally stay at 4* and up properties, we were pleasantly surprised to find that this property looked clean enough to eat off of. Both the room, and the hotel common areas were in immaculate condition. Though we didn't opt for their "Park/stay/fly" package (because we prefer to have the car immediately upon landing), we found a short 10 minute drive from the hotel to the airport. Breakfast was typical for a hotel of this caliber, and gave us a good start to our day. Should we be in the area again, we will definitely consider this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Room unit was fairly organized. Fully stocked bath towels, and toiletries. Associated with Bath and Body Works so shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, and lotion was a good added bonus to your stay. Breakfast buffet never runs out of food for everyone and the cooks are very nice. One thing that my family and I never appreciated was the unwelcoming approach by the staff members in the front desk. They were passive and seemed to not have work ethics knowledge. Overall, our stay was very fair and met of our needs as loyal customers of the holiday inn express.

Room Tip: we always choose to stay on the highest floor; noise are more controlled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Address: 4160 Guide Meridian, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want convenience, affordability, and a name you can always depend on for quality service, come to our Holiday Inn Express Bellingham hotel. We are conveniently located and easy to find for all your shopping, entertainment and business needs. Located within walking distance of Bellis Fair Mall, we are a great location at which to stay when coming to Mount Baker Ski Area or San Juan Islands. We are also centrally located to three casinos: Silver Reef Casino, Nooksack Casino and Skagit Valley Casino Resort. We offer a heated, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar (now including hot items), free access to a full service health club adjacent to the hotel, complimentary taxi service to and from the local transportation depots, and local calls made at no charge to you. We also offer free high-speed Internet both wired and wireless in all rooms. New business center available in lobby area.Visit Bellingham, WA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.