We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Holiday Inn Express” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4160 Guide Meridian, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

A friend and I had to go over to Bellingham, Washington for just one night and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express since I have stayed in them before and been very pleased with the service and the facilities. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked for a nice place to eat dinner and they had some good suggestions. Check-in was a breeze and we were in our rooms a few minutes after we arrived. The room was very large and very comfortable and I especially noted how clean everything was. The next morning a breakfast was included with enough choices that guaranteed nobody would start their day hungry.

If there was a downside for me it was the fact the room had a fabulous 50" LED TV so when I got home and saw my 36" model, I had to resist going out and buying a larger one! HI Expresses are a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the top floor (3 floor building) and since the building is wood construction, I imag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    75
    34
    19
    8
See reviews for
71
50
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We recently stayed for one night as we were down doing some shopping. We've stayed in the past as well when flying out of Bellingham.
Location is good as it is close to both the airport and mall.
Rooms are comfortable and do the job.
I'd personally rather see the breakfast eliminated as it was really not that good and see the room rates adjusted down in price with the savings.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langley
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012 via mobile

Stay last year for some Xmas shopping and just love it the hot breakfast was great and the rooms were nice and very close to bells fair mall too

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Usual Holiday Inn Express. Nice lobby. Good breakfast included with room (hot eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits. toast, muffins, cold cereal, juices). Hotel is getting a little old. Hallways need to be updated. Room is very nice, king bed was comfortable. large flat screen tv with lots of channels. Staff was friendly and efficent.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Nice, helpful people, doing more than required to provide all-important little extras.
It started on the rough side - we arrive very late after a delayed flight, and found there was no bed for the third person in our room. But they delivered a roll-away immediately. Next day, a middle-school basketball team was in the hotel, and they were noisy. Again, the reception people reacted exceptionally well to our complaint. On the last day, they allowed us to use their pool showers after a day of hard skiing (we checked out in the morning), and... didn't charge us for the first night (because we were so late!).
Breakfasts were plentiful, the room, while it had a bit of a road noise, was quite good, and the Internet was fast and reliable. We will be back there for another powder skiing session at Mt. Baker!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed overnight here with friends on a business trip on a connecting flight to California. They offered a continental buffet breakfast with a variety of selection. The service was excellent! I would definitely recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, BC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

The hotel was easy to find, parking was ample, staff were friendly and able to provide various restaurant options available to us upon our late arrival. The recommended restaurant was a local favourite and on the money. The directions on how to get there were accurate and much appreciated.

The complimentary breakfast offered more variety than we had expected and other guest were friendly and respectful.

The room was smaller than expected but met our basic needs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Address: 4160 Guide Meridian, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bellingham 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want convenience, affordability, and a name you can always depend on for quality service, come to our Holiday Inn Express Bellingham hotel. We are conveniently located and easy to find for all your shopping, entertainment and business needs. Located within walking distance of Bellis Fair Mall, we are a great location at which to stay when coming to Mount Baker Ski Area or San Juan Islands. We are also centrally located to three casinos: Silver Reef Casino, Nooksack Casino and Skagit Valley Casino Resort. We offer a heated, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar (now including hot items), free access to a full service health club adjacent to the hotel, complimentary taxi service to and from the local transportation depots, and local calls made at no charge to you. We also offer free high-speed Internet both wired and wireless in all rooms. New business center available in lobby area.Visit Bellingham, WA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.