We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way beyond Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Guest House

The Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Guest House
Save Saved
You added The Guest House to your Saves list
409 14th St, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Bellingham B&B and Inns
Mill Bay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Way beyond Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Can't say enough good about the Guest House in Bellingham. The hotel was clean, the customer service was over the top, Price include a hot breakfast. We stayed one night, were stranded for another because of weather and they went out of their way to accommodate. Absolutely 10 out of 10. Well done!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powell River
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked this place on-line as we were on a road trip to Denver, from British Columbia and were arriving quite late. The price as good and we were presently surprised with our accommodation. We would definately stay here again as it's easier to cross the border at night and get on the road early in the morning, rather than crossing over the US border when it's busy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I are in the middle of a two week stay visiting our kids/grandchildren, and are having an incredible time. If you DON'T like comfort, charm, and convenience then this is NOT the place for you, because the Guest House has it all. We stayed in the one bedroom 'apartment', which included a large bedroom with a very comfortable king size bed, a living room and adjacent dining room and small but fully furnished kitchen. Having flown from Florida and arriving on east coast time, we loved the luxury of rising early and fixing omelets several times during our stay. While we loved the independence and ability to 'come and go' as our schedule required, the hostess went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and at home. We'll definitely come back on future trips to Bellingham. Oh, by the way, did I mention that it's centrally located and has a beautiful view of the Bay?

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My son book the reservation with the owner, she was very pleasure and kind.
The location was central and quite , the owner is interior decorative the room is complete with full kitchen dinning room and leaving room.
It was impeccable clean the owner provide you with snacks for a full week, the bathroom have full of supplies .The mattress and sheet were excellent qualities .I perfect place to relax .
I highly recommend this place. Almost perfect bed and breakfast in the shore of Bellingham.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife, and 2 daughters stayed 2 nights in the 'apartment' suite at the Guest House. We are so pleased that we spent the additional money for this place as opposed to one of the many roadside hotels in the area as it is peaceful, Sharon the owner made us feel welcome and even had a healthy inventory of items available for us in the fridge. The hotel is across the street from the path to Boulevard Park which is beautiful and provides access to the history Fairhaven area. We look forward to returning as a family or just ourselves!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hands-down the best B&B I've ever stayed in! Immaculate, beautiful, elegant but still cozy. The full array of complimentary provisions was totally unexpected. A perfect location near the University and Fairhaven District. Sharon was delightful and I feel like I have a new friend. And it was very fairly priced. Sharon thought of every detail and when I was checking out I was still discovering them. I hesitated writing this review--only because I am afraid I'll never be able to book the Guest House again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guest House

Address: 409 14th St, Bellingham, WA 98225
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historical Fairhaven overlooking Bellingham Bay. Directly across from Boulevard Park w/ waterfront trail (0.9 mile) to downtown Fairhaven.Both units are private access. Apartment has king size bed, sleeper sofa,3/4 bath, fully equipped kitchen overlooking courtyard. Studio Suite has Queen size bed, full size bath, equipped kitchenette (refrigerator,microwave, toaster oven).Breakfast provisions are set up in both units upon your arrival. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.