We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My toddler loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellingham Railway Museum

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bellingham Railway Museum
1320 Commercial Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 393-7540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 31 attractions in Bellingham
Type: Museums
Attraction Details
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My toddler loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We were in Bellingham area for work. Needed to find something interesting to kill time. This was perfect! Any train is "Thomas" to my son at 1.5 years old. He loved getting to play with the wooden train set. He would have all day, if I let him. The models running on the more grown up tracks were amazing to him. He had fun making the trains move with a push button. We saw an older child using a remote to control the larger track... very cool.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Ludlow, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“If you like museums this is a must.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a neat exhibit. Well worth the time and if you like rails you will love this place. We spent a couple of hours there and they were very helpful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“If you don't have kids, or aren't an avid train lover, pass on this one.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I can see how this place is appealing to train lovers, or young kids, but really it's not anything close to what I expected. It is a small facility, and there isn't enough there to capture your interest for much beyond a half hour or so.

The staff was very friendly, and it is clear that they love what they have, and are very proud of there museum. There is a lot of creativity that went into the model train display in the center of the room.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Train lovers paridice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

It it a cool place to go if you like trains. :););););););):):):)()(););;):);)););););)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very interactive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Our grandkids loved it. The regulars in the back were very helpful with a problem we were having with our personal model train. The froint desk staff could be alittle more cordial.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellingham Railway Museum also viewed

 

Been to Bellingham Railway Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellingham Railway Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bellingham Railway Museum to your Saves list